V-Day haul

There was a flea market happening in school. This happens often enough, and I usually skip them because I know I will end up buying something and I’m trying to save money. But today (and for today only) there was a MAC SALE!!!

And what was incredible about the MAC sale was that they had products from so many recent collections. Like I got MAC Honey Jasmine from last year’s All About Orange summer collection. I saw stuff from last summer’s Temperature Rising collection too.

And they had Paint Pots! All the items I bought were SGD10, except for the blush, which was SGD15.

DSCN0524

Items bought: MAC Honey Jasmine (pale peachy orange blush, All About Orange 2013 collection), MAC Groundwork Paint Pot (matte brown taupe, permanent), MAC Ready to Party Extra Dimension Eyeshadow (pale metallic lilac, Glamour Daze 2012 collection), MAC Ornamental Lustreglass (copper brown red, discontinued) and MAC Spring Bean (lime green in the tube, looks like a golden caramel colour on the lips, discontinued). 

And since I was at the flea market anyways, I decided to have a look at the clothes they were selling.

DSCN0534

DSCN0535

I’ve wanted a denim dress in a while, and I love the details in this one.

DSCN0536

Beautiful pink orange tie-dye dress

DSCN0537

Grey chiffon blouse. I fell in love with this colour.

DSCN0538

And the man gave me a free belt with all my purchases! I plan to wear this with the tie-dye dress.

My friend Yvonne was headed out on a date with her boyfriend and of course I insisted on doing her makeup for her.

DSCN0525 DSCN0528

I drew in her brows, used the Naked 3 palette on her eyes, MAC Honey Jasmine on the cheeks and my Revlon Pink Velvet lipstick. She was happy with the look. 

If you haven’t, check out my Valentine’s Day makeup and out fit here! How did your day go?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

