Lace Masks

Next debate tournament I’m going to has a themed formal. The theme’s ‘Masquerade’.

This is the dress I’ll be wearing.

DSCN0880 DSCN0881

Fishtail skirt, a cut out in the stomach and a low back. I love it.

I’ll probably be wearing my stilettos with it.

IMG_7701

I am lazy when it comes to mask making. Most of the white templates that they sell in craft shops and you can decorate them don’t fit my face well and the eyeholes dig into my eyeballs. It’s not a comfortable experience.

I stumbled across the idea of lace masks when I was Googling around for inspiration, and found the photos below. Those are lace masks that are just laid flat across the face. There are mostly two different types of masks – those with larger details and those that are extremely tiny and fine.

black-lace-mask-1353474579_b

ceab2ebfa700f89e6d0d1f606d505f27

black-lace-mask

tumblr_lsvlq7RgWc1qihh0eo1_1280

This was apparently from a Jason Wu fashion show.

jason-wu-fall-2011-headpiece-profile

It’s a headpiece, attached to a hairband.

Any other suggestions on how to attach the lace to the face?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

