Stormy Seas

DSCN0981

Today’s makeup is made out of greys and greens. I was kinda inspired by the blouse I’m wearing, which has a beautiful print of blues and yellows, that kind of reminds me of water.

I am completely in love with MAC Shanghai Spice by the way. It’s my new favourite nude – I just pull it out when I want a nice clean lip.

DSCN0878

DSCN0983

DSCN0987

Products used:

 DSCN0977

Eyes

1) I patted on Maybelline Audacious Asphalt 24 Hour Tattoo (deep grey with some flecks of glitter) on the lid very lightly with a medium brush, slowly building colour that way
2) I used a pencil brush and lined Urban Decay Spell (black glitter) along my upper lashline
3) I then used a liquid black liner to line the upper lashline, building intensity to Spell
4) I took an angled liner brush and lined my lower lashline with Maybelline Edgy Emerald 24 Hour Tattoo
5) I finished off with Benefit BADgal Lash mascara

Face

1) I applied my Bobbi Brown BB cream
2) I used Benfit Rockateur (rose gold) on the apples of the cheeks
3) I then used MAC Honey Jasmine (satin peach) on the tops of my cheekbones, trying to create more depth with the blush
4) I set everything with my new Guerlain translucent powder

Lips

1) I used MAC Shanghai Spice (dirty rose with brown undertones) on the lips
2) I layered Bobbi Brown Bronzed Heather High Shimmer Lip Gloss (dirty mauve brown) on top of Shanghai Spice for extra gloss and to darken the colour slightly

DSCN0988

Happy Monday everyone!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stormy Seas

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    Wow! Love both your top and eyes! I really like how you lined your lower lashline with Maybelline’s Edgy Emerald—gives the eyes a nice pop!

  2. Very pretty, these are nice colors!

  3. beautysins says:

    Very pretty! It’s settle but noticeable.

  4. Olivia says:

    You have the prettiest clothes :))

Leave a Reply

