Bright Eyed and Bright Faced

DSCN1042

DSCN1043

I woke up late this morning, and was rushing my makeup. I also had no idea what I was going to be wearing.

I picked up my Naked 3 palette first because I figured I should at least take a second stab at the Naked 3 challenge. It was one of those bright warm days, so I thought I’d try to create a radiant dazzling kind of look with the lighter colours in the palette.

Yeah that kinda failed. I tried patting Dust, the pink white microshimmer all over my lid, but it kinda just blended into the paleness of my skin. Also, it’s a mistake to use it without a base. I then patted Limit a matte light pink brown on top, and Nooner a darker shade of pink brown in the crease, but by this point everything was blending into each other. So I thought ‘Screw that’, and went with heavier eyeliner instead.

But look! It doesn’t look like I just rolled out of bed, right?

DSCN1044

DSCN1046DSCN1048

Makeup used:

Eyes:

1) I used MAC Dark Diversion (deep burgundy purple gel) on the upper lashline
2) I then used Jordona Sea Green (forest green pencil) on the lower lashline
3) I then used the Maybelline Rocket Mascara on my lashes

Face:

1) I used the Maybelline BB Watergel on my face
2) I used MAC Warm Soul as a blush on the apples of my cheeks
3) Because of the BB cream, my face was glowing like a pearl, and not in a very flattering way. I dusted on Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder (pale pink powder) on my face in order to try to turn down the whitish luminousity and turn it into a healthier prettier colour. It worked.

Lips:

1) I used OCC Electric Grandma (coral with gold shimmer) for this one. I keep wanting to move back to darker colours, but it never feels appropriate with this sunny sunny drought.

 DSCN1040

I dunno why my hair looks so brown today, but it looks cool.

What colours do you pick when it’s sunny?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Bright Eyed and Bright Faced

  1. I adore your hair! You look amazing.

  2. nhieubeauty says:

    Haha…. cool… Yeah… the funniest things happen when you’re trying to throw something on the face in a hurry in the morning. That’s when I always should never do a liquid liner (which I did today heading for a job interview). That was a bad idea. What the heck….. I think I did ok 😉

    • natziwang says:

      Ahahaha. Good to hear that the interview went okay. And yeah, I almost never reach for the liquid when I’m in a hurry – too many bad experiences of smearing it

  3. Hey there! I just nominated you for a Liebster Award! Click here for the directions! http://aworkofartifice.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/the-liebster-award-part-2/

  4. Amria says:

    What are you talking about girly, you did not fail haha 😀 I love this look, it’s vibrant and you are so radiant, and I could just put a mic in your hands and you are ready to host a tv show right away. Love this look, please wear it every day ❤

    • natziwang says:

      Hahahaha. I’ll get bored of the look within two days. Thank you so much for reading and the lovely comment. =) I’m gonna give the lighter pink eyeshadows another go soon though. hopefully it works out better.

  5. momerrell says:

    Fabulous hair and that lip color is amazing.

  6. You look fabulous! I love the coral look!

Leave a Reply

