Salmon and Purples

DSCN1127

Hi all. So to celebrate my purple hair, I decided to go with matching eyeshadows – pinks and purples. I’ll do the smoky black thing another time.

I realise that I look a lot like an anime character right now. Also I have missed rocking a red lip.

Again, I’ve used a blush as an eyeshadow colour. It’s always lovely to do this because it means you are likely to find a nice warm pink, and I’m really not a fan of pastels. I think of MAC Born to Love as a salmon pink. Look at how beautiful it is! DSCN1129

Makeup used (I used the Urban Decay Glinda palette for the eyeshadows)

DSCN1142

Eyes

1) I used MAC Born to Love (pink coral satin blush, LE)
2) I then applied UD Tornado (deep purple satin) to the outer third of the eye
3) I used UD South (grey taupe) in the crease
4) I used UD Oz (silver microglitter) in the inner third of the eye
5) I then used UD Aura (pinky white shimmer) on the browbone as a highlight
6) I used L’Oreal HIP Chrome Violet Volt (metallic deep purple) to liner the upper and lower lashlines
7) I used Benefit They’re Real! mascara for my lashes

Face

1) I used my MAC Mineralize Loose Foundation powder, buffing it into my skin with a Kabuki brush
2) I used MAC Gleeful (strawberry red) on the apples of my cheeks
3) I used Benefit Rockateur (rose bronze) as a contour colour
4) I dusted my Guerlain pressed powder all over 

Lips

I used the UD Theodora Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Colour (neutral glossy red) on my lips

 DSCN1145

Seriously, all I need is a tongue piercing to complete this look. 

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Salmon and Purples

  1. Olivia says:

    Gorgeous! Everything about this look is perfect 🙂 It’s permanent dye, right?

    • natziwang says:

      Haha thank you! Yep it’s permanent, touching it up again in a month because it’s free. But in probably gonna get a semi permanent dye from Maniac Panic to touch it up on my own after.

  2. nhieubeauty says:

    Omg you rock that look girl! You’re so brave with your hair!

  3. V says:

    Love the look!

  4. Rae says:

    Haha, is there a faux tongue ring?

  5. Aww yeah! You look fabulous!

  6. Amria says:

    Yaaay for the new hair! I loved the pics on facebook too, you must be the only person I know that can look so pretty in short hair 0_o

  7. Jules says:

    So edgy. Loving all the colors you have going on! ❤

Leave a Reply

