Spring Blue

DSCN1291

Okay the blue eyeshadow thing was a Spring 2013 trend and I’m a year late but whatever, I’ve never been one for trends.

blue-eye-makeup (1)

I seriously love the different ways this has been done. As an eyeliner over a neutral eye, the cut crease! Ah. ❤

Green eye with blue eyeshadows

And of course, this is divine.

Images courtesy of Google

This one was actually inspired by the beautiful Jules, and her take on the blue eyeshadow thing. Check it out here, I think she looks absolutely gorgeous.

I’ve done a blue eyeshadow eyeliner look before, but that was with a navy blue eyeshadow, and of course, bright topaz when I pull out my Maybelline Tenacious Teal. So I tried it out a little differently this time round and went with a pretty pastel blue. 

DSCN1279

The blue eyeshadow in question. It’s from my Coastal Scents Double Stack 48 Shade Shimmer Palette.

Makeup used:

DSCN1280

Eyes

1) I used a pencil brush and applied the blue eyeshadow in a thick line along my upper lashline, and then thinner along the lower lashline. I then used a finger and blended it out on the top
2) I used my Maybelline Rocket Mascara on the upper and lower lashes
3) And like my look yesterday, I took an angled liner brush, dipped it in a pale gold microglitter (Urban Decay Oz) and patted that to the inner third of the eye

Face

1) I used the Maybelline BB Watergel as a base
2) I then used Benefit ChaCha Tint as my blush, spreading it out with a stippling brush
3) I used Benefit High Beam as a highlight colour. I basically drew a stripe along my cheekbone and then blended it out again with a stippling blush
4) I used Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder and dusted it over my face

Lips

1) I used the Maybelline Pop 5 Lip Polish (glossy pink with slight warm undertones) on my lips to finish the look

What d o you think? I feel ready for Spring. =)

DSCN1293 DSCN1304

I don’t really like the expression in my photo for this one, but look at the beauty of that highlight.

DSCN1302

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Spring Blue

  1. Great post, I love you hair! And I’m totally the same with trends-not my thing at all 🙂

  2. Omg your hair!!! You look awesome. Steph x

  3. nhieubeauty says:

    This look is so fresh and springy!

  4. I love that lip colour on you, it really suits you. And your hair is gorgeous! When I was reading the post you did about dying it I was really scared, but I love the result!! 🙂 xx

  5. Amria says:

    Yay, definitely a cute way to wear this! You know, some people need to understand that even though they are “trends”, you don’t have to follow them if they don’t flatter you.

  6. Jules says:

    Aw thanks Nat! I love that you included different ways to incorporate the blue.
    As far as trends go, I love getting inspirations and it’s always fun to try out new trends to see if it will work out for me or not. I wanted to really make the high-waisted trend work for me but seriously just looked horrible.
    I like the shade of blue that you used, compliments you well! ❤

    • natziwang says:

      No problem. =) Thanks so much for reading!

      I’m sure you’ll find a way for the high waist trend to work! It looked really bad on me at first, but if you pair a crop top it usually ends up looking fine. =)

Leave a Reply

