The Spring Tag

editedspringpic

I was tagged by Tarika to do this. I was a little hesitant at first, because Singapore’s a tropical country and we don’t get Spring. My makeup depends on the weather when I get up in the morning. Lately, we’ve been hitting a bit of a drought and I can feel my face melting off even when I don’t wear makeup. D=

1. What eye palette will you use most this Spring?

Hmm. HMMM. This is a toughie because I never stick to a single eye palette. It’d either be my Naked 2 or Naked 3 palette I think, because I can’t stay away from them for very long. I should try to use my individual eyeshadows more though.

2. What blusher in your collection is a Spring must? And what lipstick?

For blush, I’d say MAC Dainty for a pretty pink flush.

MAC Dainty

DSCN1228

Also a look where I used MAC Dainty.

Lipstick would be MAC Sandy B, a peachy pink with gold frost. 

DSCN0989

 

Here’s me wearing Sandy B and nothing else, it’s such a lovely colour. ❤

3. What nail polish do you love to wear in Spring?

I don’t wear nail polish, so I’ll pass on this question. Though I really really want a holographic nail polish right now. I’ve seen lots of nice holographic dresses that are terribly expensive (UNIF I’m glaring at you) so nail polish seems to be a more inexpensive way to jump on this trend.

holographic-nail-polish

Image from here

4. What is on your Spring break agenda?

No Spring break here. Reading week is coming up in about three weeks, I’ll be studying for exams then.

5. What trends are you looking forward to – fashion, nail polish, makeup etc?

I actually really really liked the inky eye trend that was on the runways. Unexpected for Spring, and so so sexy.

inky-200x300

29d97892e7277543a802e1bc014f46a3

So very gorgeous

6. What is your signature Spring scent?

Don’t use perfume much, but when I want something sharp and crisp, Anna Sui’s Secret Wish.

7. Do you have a Spring skincare regime?

Nope. Nothing changes about my skincare lately, but I’m going to move away from Kiehls. Does anyone have a brand that’s good for treating acne?

8. What is Spring like where you live?

There is no Spring in Singapore. We have rainy seasons and then we have droughts. There is no in between. D=

9. Florals, got to have them or make them stop?

Love them! And there are so very many ways to wear them.

Red_Valentino_Spring_summer_2014_NY_catwalk_prints

Image from here

10. Favourite activity to do in Spring?

Um. Hmm. I don’t know how to answer this since we don’t get it here. Look out for Spring trends?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Awards and Tags. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Spring Tag

  1. cherryblossom15 says:

    So glad you did this! I love your answers, I must pick up a Naked palette! xx

    • natziwang says:

      D= You don’t own one yet? You must must must. Naked would be gorgeous on you.

      • cherryblossom15 says:

        I know, which do you think is best, 1 2 or 3?

      • natziwang says:

        I think 3 because it’s honestly the most unique palette on the market. The only thing comparable would be those quads with beautiful rosy pinks from Dior or Chanel, and those are terribly expensive. And you just got that bronze thing from Sleek, so if you’re still looking for browns then Naked 2.

  2. tanicr says:

    Really enjoyed reading your answers! Xoxo
    http://www.littleprettymess.com

  3. theoxfordowl says:

    I love those florals! 🙂

Leave a Reply

