In Search of the Perfect Foundation: Jane Iredale Haul & My Foundations

Hi all! So I just want to introduce a few of the things I just purchased from Jane IredaleI went to The Face Shop at Holland Village, check out their Singapore Facebook page for more details.

I did up a YouTube video post on this, but here are some more details I missed out on the video.

So here’s the Jane Iredale Starter Kit. It’s SGD110, and comes with a pouch, a brush, (the following are trial sized) hydration spray, primer, pressed powder and loose powder.

DSCN1424

DSCN1425

DSCN1426

Inside the Jane Iredale Starter Kit (in Light). It’s such a beautiful pouch. The Pommist Hydration Spray is 15ml, the Smooth Affair face primer is 7ml, the PurePressed Base in Warm Silk is 2.8g/1.0oz, the Amazing Base is 1.7g/0.6oz.

DSCN1428

I’ve also gotten their Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer. It’s SGD69 for 50ml. I got it in the Lilac Brightener, at the shop lady’s advice rather than any kind of a cover. =/ I hope it works out. I guess the primary thing I need to work on now is reducing redness and getting rid of bumpiness, which even a Light coloured moisturizer won’t do anyway.

DSCN1427

I also bought a lipbalm for SGD21. I’m usually hesitant to buy such expensive lip balms, but it feels wonderful on my lips.

DSCN1429

Foundations I’m chucking away. The Painted Earth Coconut Oil Mineralize Foundation, Maybelline BB Watergel and the Guerlain Meteorites Pressed Powder in Teint Beige. The Coconut Oil Mineralize Foundation just isn’t working like it used to anymore (coverage isn’t that great), the Guerlain Pressed Powder has oxidized a little, and I swear the Maybelline BB Watergel is why I was breaking out so much.

DSCN1431

And the foundations I’m keeping: MAC Mineralize Loose Powder, Bobbi Brown Long Wear Even Finish Liquid Foundation and the Bobbi Brown BB Cream.

What’s your favourite foundation? Or have you not found it yet? A friend from the Philippines is bringing me products from local beauty brands there and I cannot wait to try the Happy Skin Cosmetics Second Skin Creme Foundation. Hopefully my skin will have cleared up by then so I can try something richer!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Search of the Perfect Foundation: Jane Iredale Haul & My Foundations

  1. Nathalie says:

    I can’t claim to have used Happy Skin SSCF but from what I’ve read in the local beauty blogs, it has a much lighter feel than the usual cream/liquid foundations. 🙂

  2. Amria says:

    This is weird, I don’t have a favourite foundation yet! I guess nothing satisfies me, I did love the Missha BB Cream I had last year but it’s all gone 😦 must.find.another.

Leave a Reply

