Spring trends: Pastel eyes and orange lips

Yay today’s look combines a couple of Spring 2014 makeup trends. I went with pastel eyes and orange lips, but clearly this is my take on the trend, and not just an outright copy of what’s happened on the runway. I’ll go with a proper bright orange lipstick in future. And the pastel has depth in it, unlike the other pastels you’ve been seeing. I’ll try for a sheer wash of colour next time too.

Also I did up a YouTube tutorial too, check it out here.

DSCN1453

DSCN1458

I’m wearing a beautiful rompoer with watercolour inspired floral prints from Saturday Club. Seriously love all the florals that have been appearing this Spring, BCBG Max Azria florals and the Red Valentino florals are my favourite.

Makeup used:DSCN1433

Eyes

1) I first used MAC Groundwork (matte medium brown cream) on the eyes, bringing it up to the crease
2) I then used L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow Forever Pink (shimmery pale cool pink) and patted it on the lid of the eye
3) I used MAC Fascinating (white kohl) and lined the inner corners of my eye with it, then I blended it out to get a very subtle highlight
4) I used Painted Earth Glitter Pencil in a light brown and lined my eyes lashline, leaving the lower lashline bare
5) I curled my lashes and used Painted Earth Supercurl mascara on the upper lashes

Face

1) I used the Jane Iredale Dream Tint in Lavender (this really pale lavender colour that reduces redness in my skin)
2) I used MAC Dainty (pale pink with gold pearl) on the apples of my cheeks
3) I used MAC Warm Soul (beige bronze with gold pearl) to contour my cheekbones really lightly
4) I dusted Guerlain Meteorites Powder (translucent pressed powder) on the face to set everything

Lips

1) I prepped my lips with the Jane Iredale LipDrink lipbalm
2) I then used OCC Clockwork (burnished orange cream by itself, takes on a lot redder tones once on the lips)

DSCN1447

How are you liking this Spring’s trends?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring trends: Pastel eyes and orange lips

  1. Amria says:

    Woman, those lips are huuge and have the perfect shape, you must be so envied !! 😀

  2. VC says:

    I’m loving the orange lip trend, looks so fresh!

  3. Jules says:

    Who says you can’t have purple, pinks, and orange all at ones..

    I really like that lip color 🙂

    • natziwang says:

      Hahaha yes, I didn’t realise I was wearing all that. And Clockwork is such a great way to try orange, it’s bright but subdued at the same time. ❤ Love it.

      Thanks for reading!

  4. Carina says:

    Lovely look! And I love your hair. 🙂

Leave a Reply

