Jane Iredale Haul and Updates

I talked about my first Jane Iredale haul in another post, where I get their foundation starter kit, and their Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer thingy.

I also highly regret picking up that Dream Tint in the Lilac Brightener that woman insisted I get rather than a flesh toned colour. It’s very good for brightening up your skin and reducing redness, but it doesn’t have the coverage my skin currently needs.

Also I won a contest hosted by Jane Iredale SG. In it, I won a Mystikol eyeliner in Dark Topaz, a sample of their BB cream, and a $15 voucher which I then used to purchase a full-sized BB cream.

1609766_249856965197897_4841080266279320528_n

Also swatches for the Dark Topaz eyeliner! The Dark Topaz Mystikol eyeliner is a highlighter on one side, and a blackened golden brown on the other. It smears beautifully too, and uses a sponge applicator (the first I’ve used for eyeliners).

970925_249856961864564_2475864910852055055_n

Also yesterday when I stripped off all my makeup I realised my skin didn’t look as horrific as it did when I put it on in the morning. I was trying to figure out what I’d done different because I hadn’t written a long detailed tutorial in the last look post (these blog entries are like my makeup journal entries and are highly useful for times like these).

So I was trying to figure out how and why and realised that I used the Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose powder rather than my MAC Mineralize Loose Powder Foundation on top of my tinted moisturizer. So I may have figured out the culprit for my breakouts. I’ll be monitoring my skin over the next few days and if this is true, I’m going to be needing a new pressed powder and loose powder once I run out of these sample kits. I’m very likely going back to Jane Iredale. It’s rather pricey (the BB cream was originally $86.90, and my Dream Tint was $69.90) but if it doesn’t aggravate the skin, it’s worth it.

In other news, I’m trying to flex my writing muscles this month. It’s National Writing Poetry Month, so I’ve been writing a poem a day for the last nine days. You can find them in my other blog, www.overcomingalexithymia.wordpress.com.

Day 2’s poem:

There Are Plants That Creep Along These Walls

Their bricks are grudges made stone
cemented together with silent resentment.
I don’t know where I laid my first brick
but I learnt to from you when I saw

the way you hid from your father
speaking to him (when you had to)
by shouting across these walls
and as I grew we did the same.

Older now, I can hear 
the rattle in your breath. Quick
we need to learn to take them down
before yelling past these bricks becomes 

the only way we know to speak.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

