Sepia Nostalgia

I really really loved my eye makeup for today. Unfortunately, I was dumb and used lighter foundation, and my camera captured every blemish.

DSCN1662 copy

I actually photoshopped a little of today’s photos! As you can tell. I’ve added a brown or orange or sepia filter over each of the photos because I was going for something more warm-toned. My camera was seriously picking up the acne today, so I blurred out the worst of it.

DSCN1657 copy DSCN1667 copy

Urgh. I’m kinda really regretting getting that Lilac Brightener Dreamt Tint from Jane Iredale, I should have insisted on getting something in my skin tone. This lack of coverage is seriously not cutting it for me.

The most important thing about this look is to fill in your brows. Undefined brows just won’t cut it with such a strong eye look.

The look was actually fairly easy, although I kept messing up the cat eye. First use a nice light brown eyeshadow on your lid, then a darker red brown in the crease. Blend this out. Do a cat eye with black gel liner on the upper lashline, and line the lower lashline with a brown kohl pencil. Finish off with mascara.

For the cheeks, I used a highlighter (MAC Soft and Gentle) and Benefit Rockateur to contour the cheekbones.

I used a MLBB lipstick (MAC Shanghai Spice in this case) and topped it off with a nude gloss (Bobbi Brown Bronzed Heather High Shimmer Lipgloss).

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sepia Nostalgia

  1. nhieubeauty says:

    Finally I have some time to check out a few blogs. I have been enjoying your posts on fb, and how can you have time to post so often!? So jealous haha…. Keep em’ coming 🙂

  2. Amria says:

    I am an acneic disaster these days, gotta love PMS. I really like that Rockateur blush 😀

  3. Jules says:

    Good for you for pulling off liner around the eyes! I’ve always hated it on me so I always go for the smudge look.

    http://forvanityssake.com/

  4. I am too busy staring at your hair, I am lovvving the purple 🙂 steph x

Leave a Reply

