Inky Eyes

DSCN1712

T0day my blog turns a year old!

I haven’t been updating much because I haven’t had much time to, what with studying for finals and all. But thank you so much for the likes and comments you’ve left. I’ve learnt so much from your posts, and I love that I’ve made so many friends from various countries in the last year.

So today’s makeup is something that was very popular on the Spring runways, and my personal favourite Spring trend. Inky eyes!

inky-200x30029d97892e7277543a802e1bc014f46a3

Note that these are inky eyes, not smoky eyes. The right photo shows that the model with dark grey powder on her lids but it still looks more polished than smouldering eye shadow type looks. Gel liners are perfect for getting this look, though you can still use liquids and powders.

I realised the most distinctive thing about this style of makeup was that they had lined the lower waterline (waterline not lashline).

DSCN1718

I used MAC Smolder a black kohl liner to get the lower waterline like that.

On the lid, I used MAC Rubensque to get a peachy gold shimmer on the lids. Then I took an angled liner brush and used Urban Decay Blackheart, a blackened purple with purple sparkle in it from the Naked 3 palette. I basically drew it along my upper lashline, and smudged it with my pencil brush to get a pretty smoky effect. I curled my lashes and used my Painted Earth Supercurl mascara.

For my skin, I used Jane Iredale GlowTime BB Cream. I used Benefit Rockatuer (rose gold blush) to sculpt my cheeks. I then set everything with my MAC Prep + Prime Loose Translucent Powder.

For my lips, I first used my MAC Viva Glam I Lipglass to get a pretty dark red brown glossy colour on the lips. I blotted this, and then patted OCC Triptych (molten gold) on the lips. This lightened the colour to an orange with strong red undertones, and added a metallic shimmer to the lips.

DSCN1719

What do you think of this trend? Is it something you’ll go for?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Inky Eyes

  1. Congrats babe, the 1st one of many I hope ❤ loving the look you look so edgy and I really want purple in my hair each time I look at you im just like Must.Colour.Hair… Wish I could but I dont think work would like it. 😦

  2. Olivia says:

    The winged shape looks amazing on you! And your lip color combos ♥

  3. Erika says:

    I love it! I’m having a bit of a difficulty distinguishing inky eyes from smoky eyes, though… care to elaborate? 😆

    Are your finals done, btw? Good luck!

  4. Rikzah Zia says:

    awww you look so cute !!!! =D

Leave a Reply

