Dark Forest

DSCN1947

I also pulled out a cool pink blush (L’Oreal True Rose) for the first time in ages. I tend to stick to warm blush colours (hello corals) but I felt that you needed something really subtle with a smoky eye in the day.

On the lips, I’m wearing OCC Lydia, a pinky plum cream that I hardly ever touch. I love how it contributes to the darkness of the look without becoming too goth or overwhelming.

DSCN1948

DSCN1945 DSCN1951

Here’s OCC Lydia after lunch, I really like how it’s become this very subtle plum colour. Think I’ll be wearing this colour a lot for the next few weeks. ❤

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dark Forest

  1. This is seriously pretty, even the blurry effect looks good, it photographs so beautifully. ❤

  2. Rikzah Zia says:

    This blush is really adding a very soft effect to your makeup ! good job 😀

  3. Rae says:

    It’s rare that I see you in plum and lilac. You should explore them more 🙂

  4. Amria says:

    The Lydia looks awesome on you! Your lips were already perfect so it has nothing to do with the lip tar, but the shade is nice 😀

Leave a Reply

