Cherry Red

Here are photos of yesterday’s makeup! This is a quick and fun look that’s easy to achieve, especially if you want some colour. =) I usually do the coloured liner thing, but I combined it with a red lip this time.

I haven’t used a red lip in a while, so I pulled out my MAC Kanga Rouge lipstick for this. It’s a glossy cherry red colour that fades to a pink on me.

I used the Jane Iredale Dream Tint as a sunscreen, and then dusted a loose powder for more coverage (Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Cafe Breve Mineral Foundation).

On the eyes, I used Maybelline Bold Gold 24 Hour Tattoo on the lids, and then lined my eyes with Maybelline Tenacious Teal 24 Hour Tattoo making it a dramatic cat eye for a pop of colour. I finished with mascara on the upper lashes.

On the cheeks I used Benefit Rockateur for a light flush of colour. 

DSCN1978 DSCN1995

What kind of makeup do you use when you want colour on your face?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Cherry Red

  1. llewsoba says:

    I love everything about this from your hair to your lipstick!

  2. Very pretty! Turned out great 🙂

  3. Kate's Beauty Book says:

    Gorgeous look on you!! 🙂

  4. You look great. Hehe I have been loving that “pop” of colour look myself recently, I think it’s a sure sign summers on the way. Steph x

  5. Amria says:

    It’s the perfect time for colour on both the eyes and the lips! 🙂 Great look

  6. Hi there. Congratulations. I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Please go look at my blog for the rules to participate. It’s just for fun and it’s not a must at all. X

    http://makeupwithkokerface.wordpress.com/2014/06/01/the-sunshine-award/

  7. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    Great lipstick color, I love it! 🙂
    lets follow each other? 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

