Clinique Haul!

Hey all, I’m finally back!

I’ve been so busy with debate tournaments for the whole of May, and when I sat down meaning to do a giant update, I couldn’t find the cable to my digital camera. Anyways, I’ve found my camera, and I’ll do a slow update on my latest buys, and everything.

I got my Clinique haul a few weeks back. My friend works at the Duty Free shop at the airport, and helped me pick up some things.

First, I had to get the Clinique Cheek Pop in Ginger Pop, because I’ve heard so many amazing things about this formula. I picked the colour because I don’t think I own a red-toned blush like this yet.

I also asked for and received three Clinique Chubby Sticks in Curviest Caramel (nude MLBB colour), Heftiest Hibiscus (orange red) and Broadest Berry (plummy purple).

DSCN1997 DSCN2000

Swatches from top to bottom: Ginger Pop, Curviest Caramel, Heftiest Hibiscus, Broadest Berry

I’ve played with all of these over the last month, love them all very much. Broadest Berry is great, because it’s such a natural plummy colour on the lips when I do the lightest dab of colour, but looks gothic when layered on. It’s almost like a power lip. Look out for reviews!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Clinique Haul!

  1. Elaine says:

    Welcome back, Nat! 🙂 I’ve always wanted to try stuff from Clinique but I always forget to drop by their flagship. Haha. The Chubby Sticks you got look gorgeous!

    • natziwang says:

      Dooooo, you’ll love their stuff. But then, with Happy Skin’s Shut Up and Kiss Me lippies I don’t think the need for Chubby Sticks is that urgent anymore. XD

  2. Olivia says:

    I love Heftiest Hibiscus, what a perfect coral color 🙂 Welcome back!

    • natziwang says:

      It’s more of an orange red. I haven’t worn any bright lips in so long I flipped out a little when I wore it the other day. time to get back into the habit, and just in time for summer! =)

  3. Juvy says:

    Yehey, you’re back! I love your haul! I have those cheek pops, and chubby sticks too. 🙂

  4. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion, style and cosmetics for men and women. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

  5. Pat says:

    I’m waiting for the next round of Clinique bonus before I buy things on my wishlist. My skincare is running out and I’ll probably add a cheek pop or two!

    PS Welcome back, you are missed!

  6. I’ve always eyed those blushes, ever since they came out. Those chubby sticks look amazing too!

Leave a Reply

