Summer Crush

DSCN2106Hi. So it’s been a while since I’ve done a FOTD post.

The weather in Singapore has been insanely warm over the last few weeks. I haven’t been going out much, because I had all four of my wisdom teeth taken out last week, and just. Didn’t want to. When I did go out yesterday, it was to the beach so I wore the tinniest amount of makeup (sunscreen, eyeliner, lipstick and gloss) so I didn’t think it actually merited a post (I do still update these things on my Facebook page though.)

10500505_271002443083349_7149895263419447213_n

For those interested, the products used:

-Jane Iredale’s Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer (Lilac Brightener)
– Makeup Forever Gypsy Aqua Eyes Eyeliner 
– MAC Sandy B Lipstick
-MAC Pure Flattery Lipglass

Amazing eyeliner didn’t smudge one bit. 

I felt like changing things up today, especially after I watched a wonderful makeup video by Ana Victorino. This was inspired by her look, though I toned down on the reds and used more orange. ‘Summer Crush’ is the name of a pink toned lip crayon by Happy Skin, but I thought that it was appropriate for the look.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTjAd8EAncg DSCN2111

Products used:

Eyes
1) I first used MAC Bare Study (shimmery beige with gold pearl) as a base for the eyes
2) I then used a red orange eyeshadow from my Coastal Scents 48 Double Stack Shimmer palette and blended it out
3) In the crease and outer third of my eye, I used various red bronze eyeshadows and bronze eyeshadows from the Sleek Sunset Palette to bring depth to the colour
4) I used the Bobbi Brown Twilight Night Shimmer Ink Gel Liner (grey purple) to do a cat eye that didn’t detract too much from the vibrancy of the eyeshadows
5) I used the Maybelline Rocket Mascara for my upper and lower lashlines

Face

1) I used the Bobbi Brown BB cream as a base
2) I then used the Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Loose Powder for extra coverage
3) I used MAC Ripe for Love (orange coral satin) on my cheeks
4) I contoured with Benefit Rockateur (rose gold)
5) I then set everything with my Guerlain Translucent Compact Powder

Lips

1) I first used Vaseline on my lips to moisturize them. There was some excess that I didn’t wipe off before applying
2) Clinique Heftiest Hibiscus Chubby Stick on top, which resulted in a very pretty orange coral stain, a lot less ruddy and orange than its usual colour. I love how intense lip colours are always easily sheered down, but you can’t make a sheer lipstick a more intense colour!

DSCN2109

Have a great day all! I’ll try not to melt into a puddle.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Summer Crush

  1. Your hair style is soooo cute! I wish I didn’t look so ridiculous every time I cut my hair short!

  2. jmsabbagh says:

    Take care of yourself.Here in California are having hot weather waves too. Hope you are feeling fine.Its nice to read your new post.Be well and stay cool

  3. Juvy says:

    Yay for new FOTD! ❤

  4. Rae says:

    I just let go of my more colorful eyeshadows. 😦 Bad. I should try this orange eyeshadow business

  5. V says:

    Glad to see the new FOTD. Looks good 🙂

  6. Pat says:

    The lip looks awesome Nat! And I really like your necklace, very summery!

  7. Rikzah Zia says:

    OMG you are pretty even without makeup ! 😀

Leave a Reply

