In Search For an Orange Lip

DSCN2161

Doing makeup this morning was a huge pain. I woke up and found a new cluster of acne on my face (I am sorry to admit that all photos below have been touched up with the spot healing tool on Photoshop; my skin is that bad).

My photos also kept turning out bad, and it took me forever to get them out. I’d woken up with my hair in a mess, and I kinda liked the look. It didn’t capture well on the camera though.

I thought I’d do an orange lip, since orange lips are summery and all that. I then pulled out my Maybelline Electric Orange, and then layered Bobbi Brown Canary on top for gold shimmer. I didn’t like the way it looked though, then took it off, and layered Clinique Heftiest Hibiscus on top, but it just looked bad. So I took that off too, and then used MAC CB96 instead. It’s not quite an orange, but it’s a coral. My ridiculously pink lips always means that oranges never look orange on me. D=

I also finally pulled out my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette! It’s been a while, and it’s about time that I used it again. 

UD Naked 2

Makeup used

Eyes

1) I used Urban Decay Chopper (shimmery orange) and applied it all over the lid with a fluffy brush
2) I used YDK (orange brown) on the outer third of the eye
3) I then used Busted (another reddish brown) on the crease of the eye, and blended that out
4) I used two mascaras this time. First I took Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara, and then I used Maybelline Rocket mascara on it
5) I lined my upper lashline with Maybelline Hypersharp Liner, a black liquid liner
6) I used a NYX Brow Pencil in black and darkened my eyebrows

Face

1) I used the Happy Skin Second Skin Creme as a base
2) I then used the Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Powder for more coverage
3) I then used MAC Dainty (a pale pink blush with gold pearl) for a light dusting of colour on the cheeks

Lips

1) I used MAC CB96, an orange coral with gold pearl

DSCN2166

Also, I went to Ikea today and bought a new friend! I got a small pot of False Heather (also known as Mexican Heather, and Elfin Herb). I love the last name. XD I also got it a matching purple pot.

DSCN2185 DSCN2186

Time to do makeup based on this colour scheme? =)

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Search For an Orange Lip

  1. V says:

    I hate acne. Right now I’m breaking out on my cheeks, which is just so random.

  2. Carina says:

    I’ve been drawn to orangey reds lately, it’s so weird. Right now, my heart is wanting to get MAC Lady Danger!

  3. Maria B says:

    Hope your skin gets better soon, I find myself in the same crap situation today but… I’ll just pretend I don’t mind 😀 I love everything you put on your lips, I think if there would be a really horrible lipstick out there you would still manage to make it look amazing, since your lips are sculpted by gods of some sort. Much love from a pair of less perfect lips 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

