Orange Crush (and updates)

DSCN2190

Yesterday was one of those days where nothing was working right; my hair was in a mess, my photographs wouldn’t turn out right and my acne was showing, and the photographs where I was smiling just made my smile look… off. Eck.

To deal with my acne, I’ve just purchased Tea Tree Oil from The Body Shop, and am also shipping in some skincare things from Orique, a brand that has helped my skin before, so I pray that my blemishes will be a thing of the past… soon.

I’m also resolved to use makeup less over the next month. Note that I say say less and not at all. D= Going for an informal job interview of sorts tomorrow because I need a part-time job, and I’ll definitely be doing minimal makeup. I’m probably just use my Jane Iredale Dream Tint as a sunscreen, tinted lip balm and maaaaaaaybe a little gloss but that’d be it.

But that also means that I’ll be posting a lot fewer FOTDs. I’ll be traveling a lot in the next month, so I’ll try to put up travel photos on my FB page instead!

This look was inspired by Chrissie from Temptalia, which I came across when looking for reviews for Clinique’s Heftiest Hibiscus. I think she looks absolutely gorgeous here. Orange just suits her so well. Unfortunately, whenever I try to rim my waterline with anything, it always ends up smudging all over the place. Also, I used OCC Psycho instead because that shows up as a true red orange on me, rather than a coral, which Heftiest Hibiscus tends to do.

clinique_heftiesthibiscus007 DSCN2195

For this look, I used Maybelline Fierce and Tangy (matte orange cream) as a base for the eyes, after which I used various eyeshadows from the Sleek Sunset Palette and MAC Bronze (bronze with gold pearl) for the eyes. On the cheeks, I have Benefit Coralista (coral with gold shimmer) as a blush, MAC Soft and Gentle (champagne shimmer) as a highlight colour, and just a little Benefit Rockateur (bronzy rose gold) as a contour colour. Of course, I used OCC Psycho on the lips. 

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

