Sensual Reflections

DSCN2243 Today’s makeup was inspired by the upcoming Laura Mercier Sensual Reflections collection. Looking at the photo again, I realise I should have added a gloss on top of my lip to get the effect, maybe MAC Viva Glam I Lipglass. I don’t know why I kept thinking that the lip looked more like a stain than anything.

Anyways, I just saw the promotional photo for the collection last night and fell in love. It looks so pretty and polished! I thought it was just a smoky brown eye at first, then realised there was a little bit of green on the lid. Cool.

Laura-Mercier-Fall-2014-Sensual-Reflections

DSCN2242

Makeup used:

I used the Urban Decay Theodora palette for the eyes. I used Bewitched, a grey-brown eyeshadow on the outer third and crease of the eye, and brushed it like a cat-eye shape. I used Urban Decay Beware, a matte caramel brown on the crease of the eye, and blended the two out. I used the same eyeshadow on the lower lashline. I used the darker green half of Urban Decay Jealous on the lid of the eye. I lined my upper lashline with MAC Blacktrack, a matte black gel liner, and finished my lashes with the Benefit They’re Real! mascara.

For my eyebrows, I used a grey NYX Eyebrow pencil, and then combed some Vaseline through it to set it in place.

Today was a horribly warm day. Usually what I do is pile on less, rather than more on the face, but I went on the other way today and used primer, foundation and setting powder. For the face, I started with the Jane Iredale Smooth Affair primer. I next used my new The Body ShopFlawless Skin Protecting Concealer on the undereye area, the redness around the nose, and the chin area. I then applied Happy Skin Second Skin Creme Foundation all over the face, and then set it with the Guerlain Meteorites UV Shield, a pressed translucent powder compact. I then sprayed with the Jane Iredale Pommist Hydration spray to take down any excessive powderiness.

Before I used the Guerlain Meteorites UV Shield powder though, I used the Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry as a blush on the cheeks. Cream blushes just give such a lovely glow.

I first lined my lips with Jordona Plush Plum lip liner, a dark liner on the lips. I then used OCC Black Dahlia, a blackberry stain on the lips and blotted to get the amazing lip colour you see in the photos.

 Overall, I’m pretty pleased with the look. What do you think?

Meanwhile, here are a couple of the makeup looks I’ve done in the last couple of weeks.

  DSCN2213DSCN2214

This was my attempt at Game of Thrones styled makeup, if I recall correctly. Full eyebrows, soft matte eyes, a natural pink lip and contoured cheeks.

DSCN2226

I used matte brown eyeshadows from my Laura Mercier Artist’s Holiday Eye Palette 2013 again to deepen the eye sockets. For the lip, I mixed OCC Lydia, a plum colour, with OCC Triptych, a metallic gold in order to get the pretty colour you see here.

How’s the month been for you all? Skin is still bad, I’m thinking of going to the dermatologist, I’m tired of the adult acne that keeps popping up. School starts in about three weeks. I can’t wait to go back!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sensual Reflections

  1. Rikzah Zia says:

    Awww you are looking so pretty >w< just loved the eye shadow you used

  2. that purple streak looks fab

Leave a Reply

