The Lip Product Addict Tag

IMG_6117 IMG_6116

Note: Photos were taken last year, my lip collection has expanded somewhat since. Heh.

Check out Carina’s video for this tag here!

As you can see, I am a huge fan of lip products, which is weird, because I rarely ever touch up my lips and for the longest time, preferred eyeshadows because I didn’t have to deal with them after I was done applying them. But changing your lip colours are just such an easy way to change up an entire look.

1. Favourite balm/treatment?
I rub Vaseline on the lips every night before bed, and prime my lips with a dab of the stuff before I apply my foundation. I wipe off the excess just before I apply any lipstick (unless I intentionally want a muted colour).

Second favourite would be Korres Lip Butter; I used to have Mango, and I still have Wild Rose. They smell and feel wonderful, and they add just the right amount of colour on the lips.

IMG_1827

 

A photograph of Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter, before I began using it. Just look at its pristine perfection. ❤ It’s very well-loved now. 

2. Best eye-catching red?
I’ve raved about this product many many times, but I will do so again: Sephora Always Red Lip Cream. This beauty is an intense matte red that just lasts on the lips. Because of how perfectly matte it is, it also looks fantastic with a bit of OCC Triptych (metallic gold shimmer) patted on in the middle.

DSCN1399

 

Just feast your eyes on the perfection that is that red lip. Click here for the tutorial.

3. Best luxury & best drugstore?
Luxury. Hmm. I don’t own any luxury lipsticks for some reason. (Oh yes, because I am a student and I am broke.) I do wish I could try something from Dior, Chanel or Guerlain though, I keep hearing amazing things from there. The bulk of my lip products are from MAC and OCC.

Best drugstore is NYX Snow White, an understated wine red. It’s a darker lip colour, but not so bold that you need to one down your makeup very much. It wears very well, and cost me what, USD5?

IMG_2847

4. Best MAC lipstick?
Best? Best? So I have to pick one? D=

I can’t decide between MAC Sandy B and MAC Viva Glam I, and you can’t make me choose between the two. Sandy B because it is too darn pretty – a peach with gold shimmer, and Viva Glam I has amazing wear.

DSCN0989

Holding Sandy B, with said colour on my lips. I love this colour!

IMG_6562

I miss the days when I didn’t need much foundation. =(

5. The most disappointing?
OCC Tarred. 
I wanted a proper intense black lipstick. What I got was watery, and is a patchy grey on the lips. I suppose it’s more a mixing medium than anything, but I really wanted a proper black lipstick.

6. Liner – yes or no?
Yes – I love using lipstick liners on their own as it is because it creates a lovely matte lip colour that looks more natural on the lips than a lipstick.

I also love using them under lipsticks. When the lipsticks fade over the day, they’ll fade more evenly and leave behind a beautiful rich colour.

7. Best gloss?
Hmm. This is a toughie, because I don’t use gloss very much. I’ve been using MAC Pure Flattery, a peachy lipgloss with gold pearl, a lot lately, it’s the perfect lipgloss to pull on over a bare lip for a pick-me-up. Or Painted Earth Baby Hint of Mint lipgloss in Mauve, a mauvey pink with gold shimmer.

8. Something extra!
Apart from lipsticks, lip glosses and lip liners, don’t forget to show OCC lip tars and cream products (those that double as blushes and lip stains) some love!

DSCN1792

Here, I’m wearing the Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Illusion Cream Colour on both my lips and cheeks.

IMG_5631

And of course, my precious OCC lip tars. ❤

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Awards and Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Lip Product Addict Tag

  1. Olivia says:

    I agree with you on Tarred, it was so disappointing. The product just separates 😦 Red lips look stunning on you though!

  2. Nice post! I always love reading tag answers 🙂

  3. V says:

    So many lip tars. So jealous

Leave a Reply

