Golden Goth

I bought a choker while I was in KL last week. It’s gorgeous, this beaded lace choker with gold chains hanging down. I decided to go Goth for the poetry slam I was attending last night then.

I kept the eyes fairly simple (while still being fairly heavy), and went for a really dark lip.

DSCN2490

Makeup used

Eyes
1) I used Urban Decay Perversion 24/7 eyeliner (intense matte black eyeliner) on the upper and lower lashline
2) I used Benefit They’re Real! mascara on my upper and lower lashes

Face
1) I used the Jane Iredale Glowtime BB Cream on the face
2) I stippled Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Powder on top
3) I used NARS Oasis (reddish plum satin blush) on the cheeks, with a fan brush for a light deposit of colour (this blush is extremely pigmented)
4) I highlighted my face with MAC Soft and Gentle (champagne shimmer)
5) I then used the Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting powder (a pale pink powder) to set the makeup and give my skin a healthy glow

Lips
1) I first used MAC Hang-Up (deep purple wine) on the lips
2) I then used Maybelline Glam 6 Lip Polish (glossy berry) layered on top

DSCN2491

In other news, my eyelids have been hurting a lot. I think it got dried out with the topical acne medications, so I’m laying off them for a while, and trying to bring the moisture back into the skin with Vaseline and other moisturizers.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Golden Goth

  1. So cute! I love all the ideas a:D

  2. Juvy says:

    Second picture, you’re gorgeous! 🙂

  3. You looked real cute girl, and I love the lip colour!

  4. sharanaway says:

    love this one! just started using they’re real and its my fav mascara ever

Leave a Reply

