Birthday Haul

 Yesterday was my birthday, and I received many awesome gifts (and made a couple of purchases too).

DSCN2506_2

From the boyfriend. This was picked up at a bazaar along the Harbourfront Broadwalk that leads to Sentosa. They were shutting down, and everything was going for crazy cheap prices. 3 for $10. I picked the cutest necklaces there were. From left to right: a teal and silver peacock, a turquoise locket that has a magnetic clasp (the clasp is a little faulty though), and a necklace that looks like Cinderella’s carriage, and has a magnetic clasp too.

DSCN2507_2DSCN2508_2

From Sakinah, I got a couple of things from Sephora. A Green Tea mask for getting rid of blemishes, and a bareMinerals quad, The Next Big Thing to be specific.

DSCN2509_2

Look at how it says ‘Hello’ to you! The colours are so gorgeous too. I’ve been reading so many wonderful things about bareMinerals makeup I was so excited to try this out. They’re Rising Star, Smash Hit, Hoopla and Ensemble.

DSCN2511_2

From Hanis, I got a blackboard and chalk, which now hangs in my room. And a Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in Watermelon! It adds a nice plum tint to my lips, mostly evening and darkening out the lip colour. The shimmer’s barely there, and it has a strong mint colour.

DSCN2512

And then I bought a couple of things for myself too. I purchased a backpack to replace my old one that’s been falling apart. I love this, it’s so pretty! And it goes with just about anything.

DSCN2513

And a batwing top at the flea market for $3. It’s incredibly pretty, which you can see even with the blurry picture.

My birthday was excellent. Spent the afternoon at Sentosa, and then went to ION Orchard for dinner at Swensons. Unfortunately, I left my phone in the bathroom and it got stolen, hacked, and I’m extremely annoyed. Urgh. Gotta get a new phone now, and I was intending to use my iPhone 4S for another couple of years.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Birthday Haul

  1. rubyangel711 says:

    Happy birthday! Nice haul!😊

  2. Happy belated birthday 🙂

  3. Pat says:

    Happy birthday! Those are some awesome necklaces!

  4. mintymilky says:

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

