Silver Lids

DSCN2620Today’s look is inspired by Vera Wang, Fall 2014. Strong brows, a splash of silver on the lids, no blush, rosy lips and absolutely gorgeous skin.

hbz-beauty-vera-wang-fw2014-courtesy-vera-wang-sm

Just look at that, isn’t she gorgeous?

As always, I take the colours used in the photo and up the intensity significantly. (One day I will learn to appreciate subtlety.) I used three different kinds of silvers so I still got some kind of depth to the silvers, I think you can kinda see it in the photo above. While I skipped on blush, I used the subtler one of my two highlighters (Benefit High Beam) to highlight my cheekbones to give my skin some glow and hopefully bring depth to my face. 

DSCN2609

Makeup used:

Eyes
1) I used Urban Decay Oz (silver microglitter) and applied it all over my lid, patting it on rather than sweeping to reduce fall out
2) I used MAC Elektra (blue-grey silver satin) on the outer third of the lid to bring some depth and take away from the shimmer, blending it out with a fluffy brush
3) I then used L’Oreal Silver Lightning Hip Chrome Eyeliner (metallic silver), lined the inner third of my eye and then blended it out with a finger
4) I then used L’Oreal Super Liner Carbon Gloss liquid eyeliner
5) I then Maybelline Rocket mascara to lengthen but not volumize my lashes for subtle definition

Face
1) I used Jane Iredale Glowtime BB Cream to get that healthy glowing base while still achieving plenty of coverage
2) I then used Jane Iredale Amazing Base and stippled it on gently to darken the foundation slightly (because the BB cream is just a bit too light for my skin)
3) I used Benefit High Beam (pink pearlescent liquid highlighter), dotted it on my cheekbones and nose bridge and blended it out with my finger
4) I then dusted Guerlain UV shield on my face to set everything 

Lips
1) I used OCC Radiate (pink coral). I should have mixed it with some petroleum jelly to get a lighter colour. Ah well.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silver Lids

  1. Olivia says:

    Silver really suits you! I also see you rocking these warm browns and I’m like, hmm, I wonder how she’d look in a cool grey or something… 😀 Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

