A Quick Look and a makeover

DSCN2740DSCN2744

I pulled an all-nighter last night to finish up some work. I had an early morning class and desperately needed to look somewhat alive. This was all done in maybe two or three minutes.

Powdered my face with Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder Foundation to reduce the redness (as you can see, it doesn’t cover it entirely). Used a brown based blush (MAC Warm Soul) for some colour on the cheeks, then dusted my face with Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light to hopefully reduce more redness (not that it’s reduced much).

 I lined my eyes (badly) with a warm red brown eyeliner (Make Up Forever Gypsy Aqua Eye Eyeliner), used a light coating of a natural mascara (Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara). I also brushed Vaseline through my eyebrows to neaten them up.

After class I then swung by the hairdresser that’s just opened up on campus. The student prices are ridiculously cheap (SGD18), it’s on campus and amazingly convenient, so I just went.

DSCN2761DSCN2766

And I have embraced the microbangs trend. I never thought I would, but yes, I have.

I was inspired by the Mathilda collection from Dolls Kill, as you can see. Yeah the model doesn’t have as round a face, but I know I can pull off the short bob already and she looks really good with the microbangs! Decided to give it a shot, bangs grow out really fast anyway.

 10485899_733921796643057_5886114661694425621_n

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

