Angel

DSCN2843

I pulled out a lace dress to wear for today, and then decided to go for very simple, very angelic makeup. (I seem to be doing a lot of these fuss free simple looks lately).

I pulled out a blush colour to use for the eyes, this isn’t the first time I’ve done it, and I find that it’s a fantastic way to warm up the eyes. 

Makeup used

Eyes
1) I used NYX Apricot (peach pink) and blended it over the lids with a fluffy brush
2) I then used UD Nooner (matte purple pink from the Naked 3 palette) and blended it in the crease.
3) I then used Painted Earth Glitter Pencil in Brown Spark (medium brown with subtle shimmer) and lined the upper lashline
4) I then used Painted Earth SuperCurl Mascara on my upper lashes

Face
1) I used Ellena Mineral Cosmetics Loose Mineral Foundation and buffed it over my face.
2) Used The Body Shop Concealer to conceal any redness
3) Dusted the face with Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder (pale pink powder), dusting a little extra on the cheeks for some blush colour

Lips
1) I used Happy Skin Shut Up and Kiss Me Lippie in Summer Fling on the lips, a bright coral pink
2) I layered MAC Pure Flattery (peachy lip gloss) on the lips

DSCN2847

This photo is evidence why it is important to groom your brows; or at the very least, gel them down so they don’t look balding at certain angles. 

Also I have concluded that my hair looks way better in real life than in photographs, for some reason. You just need to see it in motion.

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Angel

  1. Amber T. says:

    This soft look is perfectly paired with your blunt-cut hair. I love it.

  2. lqtang says:

    I want Naked3 so bad! I like using blush as eyeshadow too. 🙂

    • natziwang says:

      Naked 3 is a great palette. =D I mean, I don’t usually like pink eyeshadows but the dusky tones are great.

      • lqtang says:

        Haha, I’m a big fan of pink eyeshadow! Although I was afraid to wear it for a long time because I assumed it would like like I had an infection.

      • natziwang says:

        Me too! I find it works better for people with warmer skin tones, because it warms up the colour and looks less irritated pink on them. I’ve found pairing with a brown eyeshadow really helps though.

  3. Juvy says:

    I always wait for your FOTD posts! Super fun, unique, and creative. ❤️

Leave a Reply

