Casual Saturday

Following the trend of minimal makeup, I did this yesterday.

DSCN3655

Face powder, eyeliner, mascara, a little blush and lip colour. That’s it. I really couldn’t be bothered to come up with something hugely complicated. I was wearing a dark blue blouse with dark blue jeans, and wanted to avoid the goth thing. Coral makeup is so great for brightening up the face. I slip into goth/grunge/emo all too easily because of my colouring, but no one can look gothic without coral makeup. Not even me.

Products Used

1) Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Powder stippled all over the face
2) Benefit Coralista, a beautiful coral with golden sheen on the cheeks
3) Brown eyeliner (can’t remember which) all over the eye
4) I used Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara on the lashes
5) I finished with OCC Electric Grandma, an amazing coral with golden glitter on the lips 

DSCN3662

How was your Sunday?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

