A Warm Soul

DSCN3673

I don’t know why I ended up looking so pouty in all my photographs today. 

Today’s look is a monochromatic bronze look. ‘Monochrome’ is a thing that usually ends up sounding flat and boring, but just by getting different shades of brown and bronze, you can have a really beautiful multidimensional look.

Title named, of course, after the beautiful MAC Warm Soul. This has got to be one of my favourite blushes (sorry Benefit Rockateur, as much as I love you, you’re just not as versatile). I’ve used it as a highlighter, an eyeshadow, a blush and a contour colour. On cooler lighter skintones I feel like this can be used as a an all-over bronzer colour (I kinda dusted it all over the face so it added to the dewy glow.)  

DSCN3686

I really really liked how this photograph turned out.  

Also today I have learnt that it is a bad, bad idea to use the ‘soft’ effect of the camera (the one that softens out and hides all my bad skin) when I have used a foundation with a dewy finish.

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) I used MAC Warm Soul (bronzey beige with gold pearl) all over the eye
2) I then used a brown eye pencil on the outer third of the eye and lined that are
3) Taking MAC Mulcb (bronze satin with gold pearl) on a contour blush, I blended out the eye pencil together with the eyeshadow, contouring the outer third of the eye
4) I used the Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara on the upper and lower lashlines

Face
1) I then applied the Happy Skin Second Skin Creme Foundation all over the face, leaving a beautiful dewy glow
2) I then used MAC Warm Soul (yes again) on the cheeks
3) I used MAC Soft & Gentle Mineralize Skin Finish (champagne shimmer) on the tops of my cheekbones

Lips
1) I applied MAC Viva Glam I Lipglass on the lips. It’s dried out a little, was really tacky and felt a bit gross on the lips so I wiped it off, but it left my lips a darker ruddier colour
2) I then applied Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter on the lips, which left them a flushed ruddy colour
3) I then applied OCC Authentic (bronze with orange shimmer) in the centre for more

DSCN3687

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Warm Soul

  1. Rae says:

    It doesn’t look boring with this color. Try cooler pinks for the monochrome look too. I think it’ll look good on you.

Leave a Reply

