A Week of the Simple Things

Apart from Monday’s colourful goth look, my makeup throughout the week has been pretty simple. Eyeliner, foundation, a little mascara and lipstick.

Of course, when you play with colours, you can get all sorts of results.

20141111_112822

Tuesday’s makeup was so simple. A little bit of Urban Decay Perversion 24/7 Liner and Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara on the eyes, buffed Jane Iredale’s Pressed Mineral Base to the skin, MAC Born To Love blush on the skin for a healthy glow, and finished with Revlon Elusive Matte Lip Balm to finish the girlishness of the look. I topped it off with pearl earrings and a feathered hat. If I could redo the look, I’d add a matte red lip to it for the retro vibe, but here it’s just a pretty girly thing. The dress (which I absolutely adore) is from Young Hungry Free.

20141112_165342 20141112_170330

Wednesday I had a studio shoot for casual wear. I changed around my makeup while I was in the studio (adding more blush, changing up the lip colour) but this was the base makeup I walked out of my room in. Falsies (are they supposed to feel mildly uncomfortable or am I just putting them on wrong?), my Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation, matte eyeshadows and MLBB lipstick to look defined in front of the camera. Photos turned out great! I’ll be collecting them from the photographer next week (it was a free trade kind of shoot, not a commercial one). I can’t wait to share them! 

20141113_154528

Thursday I had a presentation for class. Pulled on a blazer over jeans and tank top combination. I applied my Laneige BB Cushion for glowing skin, used the Painted Earth SuperCurl mascara for subtle eye definition, and finished off with the glorious Happy Skin Shut Up and Kiss Me Lippie in Girl’s Night Out. I seriously need to get around reviewing this amazing lippie, but for now, feast your eyes on that gorgeous colour.

I was in another studio shoot after that, can’t wait to show you those photos too!

20141114_083920

Friday morning, and it was indescribably painful to get out of bed. I decided to pull on a red lipstick as a pick me up. I have on here the Laneige BB Cushion, the L’Oreal Carbon Gloss Super LinerMaybelline Rocket Mascara, and dusted NARS Oasis on the cheeks to add a little colour. The glorious lip here was created by MAC Viva Glam lipstick and lipglass. I usually prefer a matte red lip, but for some reason pulled out the gloss for today. I love it.

20141114_083937

Trying to get a glamaur shot kind of thing, but failing. Still, ignore the silly expression on my face and focus on the lip. That colour.

Hopefully I’ll get ’round to writing that skincare post (I forsee it will be written in two or three parts) this weekend. Just one more submission and then it’s the start of final exams! D= Wish me luck!

But yes, the point to this post is just to show how things can look so different just by changing up the type of eyeliner and lip colour you’re using.

Have a great Friday and weekend y’all! Don’t forget to experiment with your makeup!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Week of the Simple Things

  1. Oh. My. Goodness. Happy Skin Shut Up and Kiss Me Lippie in Girl’s Night Out. I need to get my hands on one of those! Judging from how their “First Kiss” shade’s formula is, I’m pretty sure it’s worth buying. ❤

    P.S. The color looks lovely on you!

    • natziwang says:

      =O YOU LIVE IN THE PHILIPPINES BUT YOU ONLY OWN ONE? Their formula is awesome.I like it better than the Clinique Chubby Sticks actually, there’s a lot less slippage, and it’s so creamy. I wish I owned all the shades!

      And thank you. ❤

      • I know, right (and that one color I have, I even got as a gift)! Shame. I’ll make sure to hoard those lip crayon goodies ASAP, then! 😆

        And I agree… its formula totally beats the Clinique Chubby Sticks’ (for a fraction of the price, too). I never liked those… they faded way too quickly. 😦

  2. Maria B says:

    I love your dotted shirt! And that Monday look was amazing, I hope you won’t sue me, but I saved the picture and included it in my post today he he 😀 xx

  3. lqtang says:

    You are gorgeous! I love the glossy red lip (I’m usually more of a matte girl, too), and the glasses, and the mesh illusion top. So much jealousy!

Leave a Reply

