An Attempt at Retro Pin-Up

DSCN3879

Wore this polka dot dress on Tuesday, but I only had a couple of minutes to do my makeup and ended up in a just black eyeliner and a pretty pink lip. It worked, but I talked about how I wanted thought retro-styled makeup would work better for this. Gave it another shot, complete with a matte red lip. Didn’t put nearly enough eyeliner though, but it doesn’t matter, I’m really pleased with how the lip pulls everything together.

DSCN3914

Makeup Used

Eyes (Most of the eyeshadows is from the Urban Decay Theodora palette, Half-Baked is from Naked 2)

1) I applied Urban Decay Broken (satin white beige) all over the lid
2) I applied Urban Decay Beware (matte caramel brown) on the outer third of the eye
3) I applied Urban Decay Bewitch (satin dark grey brown) in the crease
4) I then patted Urban Decay Half-Baked (shimmery golden brown) on the lip for some pop of colour
5) I applied MAC Feline (white kohl) on the water line and the inner third of the eye
6) I used MAC Blacktrack (matte black gel liner) on the upper lashline
7) I used a brown eyeliner on the lower lashline for a little more definition
8) Finished with Benefit They’re Real Mascara on the upper lashes

Face
1) I applied the Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation all over the face
2) I used Benefit High Beam (pearlescent liquid highlighter) on the tops of my cheekbones
3) I used Benefit Sugarbomb (satiny brownish pink blush) on the cheeks, applying it in a way so that it sculpted my cheeks
4) I then used Laura Mercier Fresco (matte brown eyeshadow) to contour my cheekbones

Lips
1) I used OCC Psycho (matte orange red lip tar) on the lips for this amazing colour

DSCN3907

20141114_135306

Ignore the silly facial expression and look at the amazing lip colour! ❤

This photo was taken with my phone, I have got to figure out how to adjust the filter settings so I don’t have unnaturally porcelain skin (as much as I wish I did).

Happy weekend!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Attempt at Retro Pin-Up

Leave a Reply

