Magic, Madness, Heaven, Sin

DSC07680 edited

Title taken from Taylor Swift’s ‘Blank Space’ because I was blasting 1989 throughout the shoot.

DSC07307 edited

So it’s been a while since I uploaded one of these.

This was only my second studio shoot (the first was such a disaster I never put up the photographs), so I was so happy with how this one turned out. The photographs have been put up mostly in chronological order, so you can see how I built up the makeup as the shoot went along. The entire process (with four different outfits and a lot of experimentation) took about an hour and a half, and resulted in four hundredish photographs. Took me a really long time to pick the pieces that I liked best, and then even longer to edit them. (It was not fun photoshopping the cystic acne on my chin, even my foundation couldn’t clear it up). Also I learnt how terrifying it is to look at HD photographs of yourself. It turns out that I have acne and hair in places I never knew.

DSC07432 edited

I also used falsies! I feel like announcing that because I so rarely ever do. I’m always afraid that they’d look incredibly unnatural, but, as I’m surprised to find every time I wear them, they’re hardly visible on the camera. Maybe I can go find something more dramatic now, i really loved the kind that wing out, they always look gorgeous on camera.

Had much fun, can’t wait for the next shoot.

Makeup, model and edits by Natzi’s Stash
Photography by Ching
See the full set here

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Photoshoots. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Magic, Madness, Heaven, Sin

  1. Just Jona says:

    That first shot of you is absolutely breath taking! ❤

  2. I absolutely LOVE these pictures of you. I was swooning over them on Instagram too lol xoxo

  3. lovely lipstick! love the haircut

  4. lqtang says:

    I love these! Just like I love “Blank Spaces”. 🙂

  5. You look amazing and your falsies look insanely natural! P.S. I love Taylor Swift’s 1989 album. 😆

  6. Juvy says:

    All the pictures are beautiful! I especially love those with you wearing a hat. You are a perfect model, so pro! Haha! Hoping to see more! 🙂

  7. Olivia says:

    Damnit Natalie you are seriously perfection. And those falsies look amazing!!! I always thought it would be really cool to get purple or blue ones but I can never seem to find ones that aren’t, to use the technical term, cray-cray 😀

Leave a Reply

