Rose Gold and Glossy Girl

 20141120_17402820141121_144840

Two looks in one again. 

Been studying for upcoming finals this week, so I haven’t gone out very much. The first look was done for my Grandmother’s birthday, so I needed something toned down that the family wouldn’t comment too much about (last time I wore orange eyeshadow and they wouldn’t stop pointing it out. People don’t wear makeup, especially colourful eyeshadow much in Singapore.) Used the Naked 3 to get a muted rose gold look.

20141120_173823

20141120_174017

The second was when I went out to do some errands. I’d looked at a lot of tutorials on tying scarfs into hair so I thought I’d give it a go. It was an absolute mess though. I also tried the glossy lids look again. It’s only a pain when your hair gets stuck to it (imagine your hair getting stuck to lipgloss on your lips, but worse), but it’s otherwise reaaaally pretty. I love that the camera captured the glossiness of it.

20141121_144852

Makeup used:

Look 1

Eyes (used the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette)
1) I used UD Trick (rose gold satin) all over the lid
2) I applied UD Dust (pale pinkish white shimmer) to the inner third of the eye
3) I used UD Nooner (matte mauve colour) to the ‘V’ of the eye as a contour shade
4) I used UD Strange (matte pinky white) on the browbone
5) I used UD Darkside (dark purple brown) on the upper lashline
6) I used the Benefit They’re Real! mascara on the lashes

Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation as a base
2) NARS Oasis (plum with gold shimmer) on the cheek
3) MAC Soft and Gentle (champagne shimmer) as highlight
4) Benefit Sugarbomb (plummy brown) as a contour shade

Lips
1) Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter
2) MAC ‘O’ Lipstick (sheer wine with gold frost) on top
3) Bobbi Brown Canary High Shimmer Lip Gloss (gold sparkle) on top

Look 2

Eyes
1) MAC Groundwork Paintpot (matte brown cream) on the lid
2) Makeup Forever Gypsy Eyeliner (red brown eyeliner) to line the upper lashline
3) MAC Baby Blooms Lipglass (pink lipgloss with gold shimmer)
4) Benefit They’re Real Mascara on the eye

Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation as a base
2) MAC Warm Soul (beige bronze with gold pearl) on the cheeks
3) Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder dusted over the face

Lips
1) I used MAC Kanga Rouge (creamy cool red)

Have a good weekend everyone!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rose Gold and Glossy Girl

  1. Lovely look! I will wear it today ^_^ Kisses, Carina

  2. sharanaway says:

    love both looks!! i asked my mother to pick up soft and gentle for me from duty free and she said it was out of stock 😥 hoping i get it when i go to hk!

    • natziwang says:

      Soft and Gentle might be a little too cool toned for you though! Check out Gold Deposit and Cheeky Bronze. Or drop by my room in the RC in the next couple of weeks and we can try it on you. =)

Leave a Reply

