Bold Lip

DSCN4198 copy

A friend recently commented that I wasn’t doing colourful looks very much anymore, so I decided to change that. Expect more bright bold lips in the next few days.

I rarely do a single all-over-lid colour, but this is when I’m grateful for what I call ‘complex colours’; eyeshadow shades that have a duochrome, shimmer or pearl that keeps it from looking one dimensional and flat looking (in this case, MAC Electra has a frost finish). It’s enough to add some bling to the eye, but it’s not enough to overwhelm the bold lip colour.

DSCN4157 copy

Bleaurgh, I just can’t seem to get rid of the redness on my nose. I really should invest in a decent concealer, do you have any recommendations?

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) I swept MAC Electra (bluish silver with gold sparkle) all over the lid
2) I then used MAC Blacktrack (matte black gel liner) all over the upper lashline
3) I used the Urban Decay Perversion mascara on the upper and lower lashlines

Face
1) I used Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation all over the face for my base
2) I used the pink blush from Urban Decay Naked on the Run palette
3) From the same palette I used the bronzer to contour my cheeks

Lips
1) I first lined my lips with Jordona Plush Plum Lip Liner (matte deep plum) all over the lips
2) I then applied MAC Hang-Up (berry cream) on top

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bold Lip

  1. Amber T. says:

    I just started using the MAC Pro Longwear concealer, and I’m really loving it. It covers so well, but isn’t thick like some of my drugstore concealers.

  2. Juvy says:

    If you can buy the LA Girl HD Pro Conceal as a drugstore alternative to MAC Pro Longwear. Other concealers I’ve tried are Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer, NYX HD concealer or the NYX Full coverage concealer jar, Skinfood Rice Concealers are great too (but scented). I hoard a lot of concealers so I can name a lot more. Hehehe

    • Juvy says:

      Btw, I forgot to comment on the look. Haha! I love the bold lips on you because it makes your lips pout even more. *jealous* 😀 I also love eyeshadows that are duo-chrome or those that can be applied on their own mostly cream eyeshadows like the color tattoos or cream sticks from Bobbi Brown (that I’ve tried). Looking forward for more of your FOTDs!

Leave a Reply

