2015 Wishlist

Because I am going to be very careful with my spending in the next year. Really.

MAKEUP

I first want the Urban Decay Naked Palette. I have to complete my collection after all. Heh. But I realise that I have a lot of beautiful tone browns, but not really any warm bronzes. This frustrates me because I was really into the bronzed look at one point.

604214916630_naked

Image from here.

A bunch of things from Happy Skin. I will save up and do a bulk order with friends at some point in the year. I honestly cannot decide what it is I want from them. Their pressed powder foundation, contour kit, concealer (still undecided on the corrector), a Shut Up and Kiss Me Lip & Cheek Mousse (leaning to Swept Off My Feet, the pinky shade though this is a tough one I want all three), a Get Cheeky With Me Blush in First Kiss, and I have no idea which Shut Up and Kiss Me lippie to get, though Honeymoon Glow sounds like a nice shade. Yeah… this is a long list.

29-370x215

Image from here.

A new foundation for stage/photoshoots. This means no SPF because titanium dioxide shines with flash and under stage lights. I’m leaning towards MAC Face & Body Foundation, or NARS Sheer Glow Foundation. (leaning towards the former).

base-mac-blog

Image from here.

0607845060567

Image from here.

I really really really want to try a Too Faced Melted Lipstick as a friend of mine has been raving about it. Olivia has suggested Melted Fig, which scared the heck out of me since it’s a really really purple looking thing, but it mixes with the natural red of the lip to get a rather pretty plum shade. Berry, peony and marshmallow all seem like nice shades too though.

Too-Faced-Melted-Liquified-Long-Wear-Lipstick-2

Image from here.

And while we’re on the subject of lipsticks, Urban Decay Revolution Lipsticks is something else I have never tried, even though a love UD to bits. *gasp* Yes I’ve been very bad, constantly buying MAC lipsticks instead. I’m leaning toward Urban Decay Liar and from the Sheer Revolution range, Sheer Rapture. I’m open to suggestions though, so please go ahead and suggest ones that have worked for you.

urban-decay-revolution-lipstick-tubes

Image from here.

HAIR

Two colours I want to dye my hair this year, a dark chestnut brown, and then a rose brown. They’re easy enough colours to get in a Japanese brand box dye, though I do wonder how a rose brown will turn out if I have lighter hair.

il_340x270.568436127_h2k8

Dark brown hair. Image from here.

863e110c41ad6e103b53735de237786f

Rose brown hair! Argh I can’t wait. Image from here.

SKINCARE

Fairly satisfied in this department, I doubt I’d be changing up my skincare regime drastically anytime soon. I want to add an emulsion (rather than an essence) and have heard good things about Laneige’s Balancing Emulsion in Light. I might get a second serum – leaning to innisfree’s Eco Science White C Double Serum. Oh, and a friend recommended the innisfree snail masks. I’ve read that snail slime is some magical beauty thing but I haven’t quite dared tried it out yet.

FASHION

I would love a nice pair of calf-length boots to go with all the midi skirts and dresses I have been buying.

img-thing

Image from here.

img-thing (1)

Image from here.

What’s on your wishlist for this year? Leave it in the comments!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 2015 Wishlist

  1. Melted Velvet is georgous

  2. Kristine says:

    Thanks for the mention! We do love Happy Skin!

  3. i really want try the eos lip balm – i dont think its avail in aus though!
    followed you on insta, @amyxh_
    x

  4. makeupfriend says:

    I love your blog 😉
    You should check mine out too. I tkink you would like it 🙂

  5. Olivia says:

    That’s an awesome wishlist!! I’m so pumped to see what you pick out 🙂 I like to live vicariously through other bloggers’ makeup purchases haha

  6. Rae says:

    I’m not so sure if mac face and body would work well under studio light, it is very very sheer, and very very dewy.

    • natziwang says:

      Oh I see. I thought it would be okay, there are so many YouTube Vloggers (like pixiewoo) who constantly use it in pretty harsh lighting for their videos and it seems to work for them.

Leave a Reply

