She’s a Funny Girl That Belle

DSCN4697 copy

This one was inspired by the character Belle, from the TV series ‘Once Upon a Time’. A friend found a poster of a photoshopped Emma Watson as Belle in Disney’s next live action film. To me though, Emile de Ravin will always be Belle. She played her perfectly in Once Upon a Time.

Her makeup is usually pretty simple, a load of black eyeliner on the upper lashline, sometimes there’s a hint of eyeshadow (but this is hard to see as the actress has hooded lids), a healthy flush on the cheeks and lipsticks that range from red to nude to pink. I picked pink for today’s look.

Once-Upon-A-Time-Season2-Ep4-Belle

If I dye my hair brown, I want it that colour. 

EMILIE DE RAVIN

And her eyes are such a beautiful shade of blue. I know Belle has brown eyes in the cartoon but there’s something so fairytaleesque about these blue eyes. 

It’s been a while since I did something with such thick eyeliner though. I do miss this effect. I dunno, do you get satisfaction from seeing a thick beautiful line (not necessarily a wing though) on your eye too? 

DSCN4705 copy

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) I used a matte brown eyeshadow all over the lid with a fluffy brush (Urban Decay Fix from the Naked On the Run Palette)
2) I used MAC Blacktrack for my upper lashline
3) Benefit They’re Real mascara on my lashes

Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation on the face
2) I used Tarte Blushing Bride Cheek Stain to get a natural looking flush
3) I used Ellana Minerals Diva Lip and Cheek Cream Colour as a contour shade

Lips
1) I used OCC Radiate on the lips

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She’s a Funny Girl That Belle

  1. Maria B says:

    What a beauty 😍

  2. Juvy says:

    Love the OCC Radiate on your lips! ❤

    • natziwang says:

      It’s a colour I hardly reach for, I always feel like I’m discovering it every time I try it. (I don’t know what is it about me and my dislike for pinks.) Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

