Schoolgirlish (and some updates)

DSC00053 copy

Psst. Do you see anything different about today’s photograph?

If you do, you’ll notice that the photo quality is way higher. When I zoom in on Photoshop, I can see every bit of trapped hardened sebum, every pore and every strand of hair on my skin. It’s terrifying because I go ‘that’s how my face looks?’ And a little cool at the same time because

IMG_20150301_193459

if you follow me on Instagram, you’d know that I know have a new baby and I am so proud and happy with it. Say hello to my Sony RX100M3. I’ve been meaning to get a camera with a 180 degree tilt LCD screen, and with better video recording capacities for ages, so I can actually start YouTube videos. I got a tripod along with the camera, so that should be doable soon! 

I’m also dead broke now, which means no more new clothes or makeup for the next few six months or so. =(

IMG_20150302_120252

Speaking of new clothes, I bought this pair of boots from the Modvier expansion. I now have too many shoes but that’s okay, this pair is wonderful and comfy and so so pretty. Can’t wait to pair it with jeans and midi skirts.

IMG_20150302_130341

Makeup Used (forgot to put in the blush)

I wanted a schoolgirlish look to go with my white blouse, which meant neutral makeup. Somehow I ended up with a brown smoky eye, but I still think this is a look fairly suitable for day.

Face
1) Laneige 6-in-1 BB Cushion
2) Maybelline Peach Satin Dream Bouncy Blush

Eyes
1) Laura Mercier Primrose (all over lid)
2) MAC Photogravure Technakohl (upper lashline)
3) Laura Mercier Truffle (blending out the kohl along the lashline with a pencil brush)
4) MAC Fascinating Eye Kohl (waterline)
5) Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara

Lips
1) Clinique Pom-A-Greatness Vitamin C  Lip Smoothie
2) Bobbi Brown Bronzed Heather High Shimmer Lip Gloss

DSC00043 copy

Eck. Camera captures every line under my eye.

How was everyone’s weekends? Do you have any tips on starting up a YouTube account?

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Schoolgirlish (and some updates)

  1. Juvy says:

    Yay for new camera!!! Looking forward for your new posts and videos using it! I am actually more hooked in taking photographs than writing about the makeup. LOL… 🙂

    • natziwang says:

      Haha I never liked taking photographs very much since the experience was so frustrating. Hopefully this is gonna change!

    • natziwang says:

      I don’t really enjoy taking photographs of my makeup because it’s usually so frustrating trying to get the colours as accurate as possible. This is probably going to change though!

Leave a Reply

