Glow

Do you sometimes feel like gnomes live in your room and play with your makeup in your sleep? My Australis Brow Tint and Guerlain UV shield have gone missing, weirdly enough. I spent ten minutes looking for the brow tint last night and found it tucked in my brush roll (which I had accidentally taken out with me when I went for my Makeup Club meeting) and I definitely set aside my Guerlain compact because I was trying to figure out whether to use that or my Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder. Whatever it is, I can’t find either right now. Spring cleaning time. D=

DSC00234 copy

Today I went for a minimalistic, almost monochromatic look. Lots of shimmer and highlight, and of course, defined brows. I still needed some contour to give my face some kind of shape (hence the Benefit Sugarbomb on the cheeks). I’m really glad my camera picks up all the shimmer beautifully, and it doesn’t just look like I’m sweating or something. This is still the kind of makeup that looks best with studio lighting against a clean background I think.

DSC00232 copy

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) MAC Bare Study Paint Pot (all over lid)
2) L’Oreal Violet Volt HIP Studio Chrome Liner (upper lashline)
3) Urban Decay Perversion Mascara (upper lashes)

Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation (base)
2) Benefit High Beam (cheekbones)
3) MAC Soft & Gentle (cheekbones)
4) Benefit Sugar Bomb Box O’ Blush (contour)
5) Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder (all over face)

Brows
1) MAC Dipdown Fluidline

Lips
1) Revlon Creme Brûlée Colorburst Lip Butter
2) Urban Decay Sesso Naked Lipgloss

I also applied some camellia oil in the hair for extra shine. I’ve been using the Organix Argan Oil Shampoo and Conditioner and my hair’s been feeling so soft, but not oily. As much as I’d liked the innisfree Camellia Oil shampoo and conditioner set, it just doesn’t hold a candle to this.

IMG_20150221_183942

The box set above. I’d bought it a couple of weeks ago along with the Organix sea salt spray, Kiehl’s hair elixar and MAC Dipdown Fluidline.

P.S. I emptied my room and cleared up many messes. Found the Australis Brow Tint, along with my long-missing MAC Viva Glam V Lipglass (which I’d misplaced two months ag0). Still no sight of the Guerlain compact though.

DSC00253

Also here’s how it all ended up looking after nine hours. I didn’t touch up my lips, but my skin still looks dewy (not oily) and I’m so happy to see my mascara and eyeliner didn’t smudge panda circles under my eyes.

Have a good weekend all!

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glow

  1. channon1981 says:

    Beautiful natural look x

  2. Juvy says:

    So pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

