Inspired By Burberry (and a rare OOTD)

DSC00284

DSC00277 copy

As the title states.

I wasn’t sure what to wear for today. I went to the YouTube homepage, intending to play some music, and one of the Burberry makeup tutorials was on my recommended list. I’ve always loved how the Burberry models look so strong and earthy and grounded and effortless and natural.

Burberry-AW-Runway-Look-by-Wendy-Rowe

Swoon. Image from here.

I got most of the inspiration from their festival look video. Experimented with a couple of things.

I tried applying bronzer on the eyes as an eyeshadow at first, but was dumb and applied my Urban Decay one, which was too orangey so I did end up using the eyeshadows.

What did work though, was applying my highlighter (Benefit High Beam) before applying my foundation. I think that tip came from the Burberry Spring Summer 2015 video. It means that the highlight ends up being very subtle, as you slowly build up the layers of the face.

DSC00294

Photo taken as I was out with friends. Do you see how beautifully the highlight shows up on my cheekbones in natural light? 

DSC00289

Makeup Used:

Face
1) Benefit High Beam (cheekbones)
2) Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Loose Mineral Powder Foundation in Cafe Breve (face)
3) Benefit Rockateur (cheeks)
4) Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder (all over face)

Eyes (all shadows from the Urban Decay Naked On The Run palette)
1) Bronzer (all over eye with fluffy brush, focusing on crease)
2) Urban Decay Fix (on lid)
3) Urban Decay Dare (crease)
4) Urban Decay Perversion mascara

Brows
1) MAC Dipdown Fluidline
2) Australis Brow Tint in Dark Brown

Lips
1) Bobbi Brown Nude Rose

DSC00308

DSC00304

Hat from New Haven
Dress from Aforarcade
Belt from Bugis Street
Boots from Modvier

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspired By Burberry (and a rare OOTD)

  1. Juvy says:

    I love the outfit! I rarely wear dresses because I think it doesn’t look great on my big physique. I hope you’ll post more OOTDs! 🙂

  2. I’m getting myself a Benefit High Beam. It’s amazing!!

Leave a Reply

