The Neglected Series Part 5: All Over Bronze

DSC01193 copy DSC01214 copy DSC01222 copy DSC01227 copy

Hee so happy this one took only fifteen minutes to do.

Finally got around to doing that smokey brown eye look I wanted with the Urban Decay Naked on the Run palette and realised I had a problem; the eyeshadows in rhe palette are mostly in the medium (as opposed to the dark) brown range and have the tendency to more or less blend into the same thing on my face. It becomes a little tough then to get a beautiful multidimensional bronzey eye.

Luckily I have the perfect cheek products just waiting in their dusty neglected corners, longing to be used. Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Lip and Cheek Cream Diva was applied on the lower half of the apples of my cheeks, and Illusion on the top half for a lovely flush. I applied this first with my fingers then blended it out with the stippling brush I had used to apply my foundation so it softened the colour until I got a very beautiful bronzed flush. I got hold of these when I asked a friend to pick them up for me in the Philippines. They are really beautiful colours, and apply so well.

As much as I love looking at Diva in the pan, the sheer bronzeness of this shade scares me and has a tendency to look OTT on my skin. That’s why I blended it out with the same stippling brush I used for my foundation. The trace amounts of foundation left in the blush helped to tone down the bronziness of it.

Lastly I used OCC Authentic Lip Tar on the lip. This beauty used to be an absolute favourite of mine. I love it on its applied, whether patted on in a sheer layer or applied more heavily, or even on top of other colors. It looks wonderful on top of the red. I applied it with a finger first, then realized my lips were pretty dry (I’d forgotten to prep them with balm). I then added a red tinted balm on top, which softened the color, and also meant that it didn’t overwhelm the eye or cheek makeup.

DSC01185 copy

Eyes (entirely from the UD Naked on the Run Palette) 1) UD Resist (metallic taupe, all over lid) 2) UD Dare (matte medium taupe on outer third of eye and crease) 3) UD Stun center of lid for sparkle (deep brown with golden shimmer, middle of lid) 4) UD Stag 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner on upper and lower lash line (matte 5) UD Perversion mascara (upper lashes) Brows 1) MAC Blacktrack Fluidline (matte black gel) Face 1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation (applied all over face with stippling brush) 2) Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Lip and Cheek Palette in Diva (copper bronze shimmer) 3) Ellana Mineral Cosmetics Lip and Cheek Palette in Illusion (pink coral with gold shimmer) Lips 1) OCC Authentic Lip Tar (bronze with orange shimmer) 2) Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter (red tinted balm)

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Neglected Series Part 5: All Over Bronze

  1. Juvy says:

    Oh I have Diva too, and love it! It stays put for a long time, and looks pretty when blended nicely. Your look fresh and summery! πŸ™‚

  2. This is such an amazing idea. I was trying a palette per week challenge for awhile to try and use items I don’t use enough. I ended up just using less products! Damn me!

Leave a Reply

