Lady and the Vamp

DSC01531 copyDSC01506 copyDSC01510 copy

Makeup for today.

main.original.585x0
Image from here.

The inspiration for this look was this. I just love how there’s the lightest dusting of bronzer on her cheeks, and how her lips are so perfect. Oh and her freckles are adorable. 

So the trick to this look is to keep the rest of the face very very bare, making such an intense colour wearable. I don’t have any red browns that dark (I know the article says wine, but this still looks like it has more brown than purple undertones to me) so I was improvising on that part. I suppose if I had layered a purple lip liner over OCC Starling I would have gotten a pretty interesting colour.

I also kinda realised how dependent I’ve grown on mascara, which is weird because a couple of years back I always skipped the mascara. Like even if I don’t apply eyeliner I itch to reach out for it, because it gives just a little bit of definition to the eye.

DSC01482 copy

 I seriously cannot recall the last time I used so few products for my face.

Makeup Used:

1) The Bodyshop Concealer Stick
2) Jane Iredale Pure Pressed Base Mineral Powder
3) Benefit Rockateur (rose gold, contour)
4) theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer (gold highlighter, tops of cheekbones)
5) OCC Starling Lip Tar (red brown cream)
6) MAC Viva Glam I Lipstick (matte red with brown undertones)
7) Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder (yellowy powder dusted all over face)

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lady and the Vamp

  1. Juvy says:

    Effortless! So pretty! Are you hitting pan on the Rockateur? That’s awesome!

    • natziwang says:

      Nah, not even close! I flipped out a bit when I heard there’s a significant drop in the amount of product for Rockateur but at least you don’t have to buff like crazy to see colour payoff (unlike other Box of Powder products urgh).

  2. What a gorgeous color on you! I’m jealous of your full lips! lol xo

Leave a Reply

