Romantic Victorian Look

DSC01694 copy DSC01693 copy DSC01679 copy DSC01709 copy

Today’s makeup! I told myself I’d do a deep berry lip and a really simple eye, with maybe just one eyeshadow blended all over the lid, but nope. Nope. I went all the way. I couldn’t help myself.

Also I am SO MAD, I had a really long list of makeup items for this look, and WordPress jsut ate it up. And I can’t really remember what I used anymore. Ooops.

Urban Decay Naked 3 palette for the eyes to get a really romantic smoky brown look that still has pink/purple undertones. I also used the Bobbi Brown Pot Rogue in Raspberry for the cheeks; I notice I always turn to this red-toned blush when I want a more sophisticated look.

On the lips are Korres Wild Rose Lip Butter (red tinted lip balm), Happy Skin Girl’s Night Out Lippe and Maybelline Glam 6 Lip Polish. I love this glistening purple finish, it goes so well with the lips, and is really like a romantic Victorian look, veering but not quite entering into the Gothic category.

DSC01716 copy

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Romantic Victorian Look

  1. that lip colour is beautiful!

  2. Reflections By Mirela says:

    Looks lovely on you!

Leave a Reply

