Failed Modern Glam

DSC02591 copy DSC02606 copy
Inspired by Lisa Eldridge’s ‘Quick Modern Glam‘ video. She gives tips on how to wear a neutral eye with a red lip without looking like a vintage pin up girl.

I think I overdid it though. I was hurriedly doing my makeup in a dark room and realised I picked too-dark eyeshadows when I checked my makeup in the sunlight and it looks like I’ve got too much makeup on now. Eck. Note to self in future though, always do the bold dramatic lip before applying eyeshadow and blush to make sure everything balances out.

I’m back in love with OCC Psycho, a gorgeous bright orange red shade, my go-to red for the day. It’s also so appropriate for summer!

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) UD Snakebite (all over lids)
2) UD Busted (outer third)
3) UD Half Baked (middle of eye)
4) UD Perversion mascara

Face
1) Laneige BB Cushion
2) Maybelline Peach Satin Dream Bouncy Blush

Lips
2) Bobbi Brown Canary High Shimmer Lip Gloss

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Failed Modern Glam

  1. that lip colour is beyond beautiful! I’m always drawn in my orange haha , loved your post I actually really liked your makeup 🙂 it wasn’t a fail to me 😛 would love it if you checked out my latest post 🙂 xx

  2. Maeghan says:

    I didn’t watch her video, but the look overall is not a fail! I love the colours you used. The lip is so nice and bright, and I think the eye shadow is perfect and not too dark or bold!

  3. I wouldn’t call this a fail! The colours looks great on you, I especially love the eyeshadow! x

Leave a Reply

