Venus Palette Series: Look 1 Pink Shell

 DSC02696 copyDSC02699 copy
The Venus Palette Series is going to be a series of tutorials that will feature the beauty of the Lime Crime Venus Palette. I love this palette, I love how versatile it is, and how beautiful and unique its colours are and can’t wait to show you what can be done with it.
Something glorious happened this morning; my Lime Crime haul arrived! I found a seller on Carousell who was taking preorders for Lime Crime products. I’ve been in love with the Lime Crime Venus Palette for a while (I mean the pigmentation is amazing and those colours are just gorgeous), and jumped on the chance to order it. I also ordered a couple of Velvetines while I was at it: Black Velvet (matte black) and Wicked (deep dark red).
So I intend to do a bunch of looks with this eye palette. A lot of the tutorials online have created very grungy looks with this (which I intend to create too) but I really love how there are such pretty pinks in the palette too. This is a lovely look that is so suitable for the summer, and doesn’t look like your typical neutral eye, or even a typical pink eyeshadow look, probably because the pink I (Lime Crime Rebirth) is such a warm coraley shade. (Weird thing is, there’s an eyeshadow called ‘Shell’ in this palette but I didn’t use it at all for this look.)
DSC02725 copyDSC02735 copy DSC02728 copy DSC02709 copy DSC02708 copy

Makeup Used:
Eyes
1) Lime Crime Rebirth (lid)
2) Lime Crime Aura (inner highlight)
3) Lime Crime Venus (outer third)
4) Lime Crime Icon (crease)
5) Urban Decay Stag 24/7 Liner
6) Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara

Face
1) Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer

2) Jane Iredale Amazing Base Pressed Powder
Brows
1) Australis Brow Tint

Lips
1) Happy Skin Summer Crush Shut Up And Kiss Me Lippie
2) Bobbi Brown Bronzed Heather High Shimmer Lip Gloss

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Venus Palette Series: Look 1 Pink Shell

  1. Juvy says:

    Love the fierce look! 🙂 I love colorful eye makeup as much as the natural ones! If only I can wear colorful looks all day, everyday!

Leave a Reply

