Venus Palette Series: Look 2 Sultry Red

DSC02696 copyDSC02699 copy
The Venus Palette Series is going to be a series of tutorials that will feature the beauty of the Lime Crime Venus Palette. I love this palette, I love how versatile it is, and how beautiful and unique its colours are and can’t wait to show you what can be done with it.

DSC02888 copy DSC02904 copy DSC02911 copy DSC02919 copy

Another day, another gorgeous makeup look with the Lime Crime Venus Palette. I love this beauty so much.

I’ve been doing really simple makeup lately (if I do any makeup at all), so haven’t really been doing any posts. This look was actually done a few days ago when I went out to meet friends. The red eyeshadows in the Venus Palette are gorgeous, and don’t make me look like I have pink eye at all, because of their rusty undertones. This also pairs beautifully with Revlon Standout, a matte deep red colour. I wore it on top of Revlon Sultry so I had a more nuanced red lip; more berry than red. It looks so good with the eyeshadows without looking monochromatic.

If you’ve seen my recent post on Instagram, you’d see I did had a haul a few days back. I bought an actual beauty blender (SGD37 from Sephora) and the Benefit Roller Lash. I am happy to report that both work just as well as they claim to. My makeup application is so much easier with the beauty blender; my faoundation looks much more natural and it’s more difficult to overapply when I use cream foundations. The Benefit Roller Lash really does apply beautifully on the lashes. Definitely repurchasing both.

Makeup Used:

Eyes
1) Venus (lid)
2) Muse (outer v)
3) Shell (inner third)
4) Aura (corners of eye)
5) MAC Blacktrack Fluidline
6) Benefit Roller Lash Mascara
Brows
1) MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation
2) Clinique Ginger Pop Cheek Pop (red coral, apples on cheeks)
Lips
1) Revlon Sultry Matte Balm (matte raspberry plum)
2) Revlon Standout Matte Balm (deep matte red)

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

