Venus Palette Series Look 3: Sienna

DSC02696 copyDSC02699 copy
The Venus Palette Series is going to be a series of tutorials that will feature the beauty of the Lime Crime Venus Palette. I love this palette, I love how versatile it is, and how beautiful and unique its colours are and can’t wait to show you what can be done with it.
DSC03000 copy DSC02999 copy DSC02989 copy DSC02988 copy

Went with something slightly different today and chose to use the browns in this palette rather than the red looks I’ve created so far with this (Look 1 and Look 2). A friend of mine was commenting on how much she loved how warm the browns were on my skin. I do love it, it feels like it gives me a sort of a burnished edge.

Also just look at the beautiful highlight on my cheekbones. Mary-Lou Manizer is worth all the hype, it truly is.

Makeup Used

Eyes
1) Lime Crime Creation (medium warm matte brown, crease and outer V)
2) Lime Crime Shell (pale pink, center of lid)
3) UD Stag liner (matte brown, upper and lower lashline)
4) Lime Crime Icon (deep warm matte brown, upper and lower lashline)
5) Benefit Roller Lash (upper lashes)

Face
1) Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation
2) Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage concealer
3) MAC Born To Love powder blush (pink coral, apples of cheeks)
4) MAC Warm Soul (beige bronze with gold pearl)
5) theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer (champagne with golden tones, cheekbones)

Lips

1) Clinique Pom-A-Greatness Vitamin C Lip Smoothie (red lip tint)
2) MAC Viva Glam VI Lipglass (plummy pink gloss with gold shimmer)

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Venus Palette Series Look 3: Sienna

  1. Juvy says:

    I love the eyeshadow. It looks like a burnt orange to me and I haven’t experimented with that shade yet! I wish I have more time to experiment with makeup. Work gets in the way. lol!

  2. apark018 says:

    HI! I’m new to the blogging world and came across your blog 😀 Great color on you! and very pigmented^^

Leave a Reply

