#20daylipstickchallenge Day 3

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from plump cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. I need to get out of my lipstick rut (been repeating pretty much the same lipsticks) and aim to be blogging more, so I thought I’d hope on the bandwagon (Hope Juvy, Rae, and Elaine don’t mind!) I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

2016-01-13 11.09.55 1.jpg
I purchased NYX Snow White when I was in the US for summer school years ago and promptly fell in love with it. It’s been sitting in my collection gathering dust for a while, until I took it out on Sunday for a photoshoot.

It’s just as beautiful and as long wearing as I remembered. (Had a McDonalds meal for lunch and it was still mostly there when I was done.) I’ve turned to MAC Viva Glam I as my go-to darker red lipstick though, and probably won’t be able to repurchase it given then very limited NYX selection in Singapore. Still glad to own it, and still one of my absolute favourite drugstore buys!

2016-01-13 11.09.56 1.jpg2016-01-13 11.34.30 1.jpg

Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Eyes: Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original, MAC Groundwork Paint Pot, Becca Topaz Shimmer Skin Perfector, Urban Decay Oz, MAC Blacktrack Fluidline, Make Up Forever Gypsy, Maybelline Mega Volume Miss Manga mascara, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Cheeks: Becca Wild Honey Mineral Blush, Benefit Rockateur, Becca Moonstone Shimmering Skin Perfector
Finishing Powder: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Mood Light

Oh also, if there’s one more reason to fall in love with this lipstick, this has got to be it. Here’s how it looks like seven hours after application.

2016-01-13 06.19.51 1.jpg

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

