#20daylipstickchallenge Day 4

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from plump cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. I need to get out of my lipstick rut (been repeating pretty much the same lipsticks) and aim to be blogging more, so I thought I’d hope on the bandwagon (Hope Juvy, Rae, and Elaine don’t mind!) I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

2016-01-14 01.32.54 1.jpg

Such a simple unassuming tube. But the BEAUTY that lives within…

Day 4! It’s time for ‘Lipstick You’d Wear On A Date’. I debated for a long long time for this one. You’d think I’ll go with a red or purple, something dramatic for date night makeup, but I had actually mentally shortlisted a list of lighter colors, like Revlon Elusive (a matte pink) and Revlon Sultry (matte plum). It’s probably because I’m really really lazy. Date makeup for me needs to be fuss-free (ie. I won’t really bother touching anything up) and something that doesn’t transfer easily. If it does transfer, please let it not leave an obvious stain, haha.

 OCC Clockwork was the first lip tar I bought, which I promptly proceeded to fall in love with. (I seem to be using this phrase a lot, is there such a thing as a makeup whore/player? I would probably be guilty of this, but there are just all these wonderful products fighting for my attention.) I’ve always felt it an unusual color, not quite coral, not quite peach, not quite I’m actually quite happy with the overall look, as it’s exactly what I’d wear on a date; something softly sweet and pretty without going into the saccharine category. I pulled out the Naked 3 palette to do a hazy romantic smoky eye, and a coral blush on the cheeks. I skipped the contouring and dabbed just a bit of highlighter on, so I got a fresh faced flush.

 

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO 

Makeup Used

Base: Laneige BB Cushion, Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder
Base: MAC Groundwork Paint Pot, UD Nooner, UD Factory, UD Limit, Smashbox Deep Bronze Jet-Set Eyeliner, L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Manga mascara
Cheeks: MAC Ripe For Love, theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer
Lips: OCC Clockwork Lip Tar 

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #20daylipstickchallenge Day 4

  1. atkokosplace says:

    I don’t normally go for a lip color like this. I love it, don’t get me wrong…I just don’t know if I can pull it off. I’ve shied away from coral/peaches…Maybe I should give it a try. It looks lovely on you!

    • natziwang says:

      I’m sure you could! Clockwork goes well with a variety of skin tones I feel, because of the way you can layer it on sheer or opaque. And if it doesn’t look good, the beauty to OCC Lip Tars is that you can mix them up with others colours to get a new one. =)

  2. Juvy says:

    ❤ You will definitely make your date's heart melt with that look! 😀

Leave a Reply

