#20daylipstickchallenge Day 6

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from plump cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. I need to get out of my lipstick rut (been repeating pretty much the same lipsticks) and aim to be blogging more, so I thought I’d hop on the bandwagon (Hope Juvy, Rae, and Elaine don’t mind!) I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

2016-01-16 03.55.45 1.jpg
Day 5 Favourite Brand of Lipstick: MAC
I was thinking about Urban Decay at first as I’ve absolutely fallen in love with their Matte Revolution Lipsticks (so wonderfully creamy and easy to apply, and highly pigmented). But I realized that there’s a reason why I keep going to MAC for lipsticks, as cliche as it may seem. There just isn’t any other brand out there who can beat them when it comes to sheer variety. Their Frost line is wonderful (I have three of them and love the subtle gold shimmer in every one of them and am always astonished when I apply them), they have every conceivable kind of finish, the colors that they have.
I remember at 16, my friends were scrambling to buy lipsticks from a MAC shop and I was just wondering ‘MAC what on earth is that, you mean Apple?’ How different I was then.

2016-01-16 03.55.46 1.jpg
Today I pulled out MAC Ravishing, a lovely coral shade that looks so very pretty. I also tried something different with my hair, now that it is long enough to braid. Given that I’m usually hopeless at styling hair, I’m pretty happy with the result. I also didn’t want to end up looking too saccharine, so I kept the eyes dark and smoky, and skipped blush, choosing to contour lightly with my Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation stick, and then added a little bit of Becca Topaz on top for a bronze shimmer.
2016-01-16 03.55.47 1 (1).jpg
2016-01-16 03.55.50 1.jpg2016-01-16 03.55.51 1.jpg
Makeup Used:
Base: Happy Skin ZZ Cream Foundation, Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Eyes: Urban Decay Original Primer Potion, Urban Decay Beware, Urban Decay West, Urban Decay Spell, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash
Cheeks: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick #5, Becca Topaz Shimmering Skin Perfector
Lips: MAC Ravishing
Finishing Powder: Guerlain UV Shield

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #20daylipstickchallenge Day 6

  1. Juvy says:

    We all chose MAC! Nothing can beat the variety and formula for its price just yet!

    • natziwang says:

      Hahaha. Especially its easy availability! When I first got into OCC Lip Tars, I thought they would replace MAC in my stash, but they’re just not as convenient to apply. And as much as I love Urban Decay, they just don’t have nearly as wide a range.

Leave a Reply

