#20daylipstickchallenge: Day 7

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from plump cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. I need to get out of my lipstick rut (been repeating pretty much the same lipsticks) and aim to be blogging more, so I thought I’d hop on the bandwagon (Hope Juvy, Rae, and Elaine don’t mind!) I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

2016-01-18 10.49.30 1.jpg

Day 7 Winter color – Lime Crime Wicked Velvetine 
I know Singapore doesn’t have winter, but when the rainy season comes around I like pulling out my moodier lipsticks; plums, berries, deep reds, dusky pinks.

Lime Crime Wicked Velvetine is then easily my favourite winter lipstick. I’ve been frustrated for years that I never am able to find a deep dark bloody red (everything I have looks really bright, maybe it’s my skin) and when I saw swatches of Wicked online I just had to get it.
Processed with VSCO
I love that you can see the copper strands  in the braid over here. 
Processed with VSCO


Today I paired this with really simple makeup and the braids I wore on Saturday, keeping the lips the focal point. (I have class, trying to not be too distracting.) Lately  I’ve been into a really simplified 70s kind of lash; I hold the mascara wand vertically and dab at the lower lashline to get the clumpy lash effect. In retrospect, I think I should have used a matte brown like MAC Groundwork on the lids instead of the Becca highlighters to get a dreamier effect. What do you think?
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Oh, and here’s one more reason to love Wicked. This is a quick selfie taken just over nine hours after initial application, with no touch ups. It’s a little blotchy, but still going strong.
Do you have a favourite winter lipstick? What kind of Winter makeup looks are you a fan of?


Makeup Used
Base: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline, L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper in Dark Brown/Medium Brown
Eyes: Becca Topaz Shimmering Skin Perfector, Becca Rose Gold Shimmering Skin Perfector, Urban Decay Perversion 24/7 Glide On Eyeliner, Benefit They’re Real! mascara
Cheeks: Benefit Hoola, Becca Rose Gold Shimmering Skin Perfector
Lips: Lime Crime Wicked Velvetine
Finishing Powder: Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder, Guerlain UV Shield


– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to #20daylipstickchallenge: Day 7

  1. Wow 9 hours is an incredible time for a lipstick to last. The colours pretty. BTW like your hair 🙂

  2. Juvy says:

    I LOVE this lipstick too! You can wear it w/o worrying about anything else that much. You def look great!

Leave a Reply

