#20daylipstick Day 10

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from Plump Cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. Do check out their blogs for awesome lipstick suggestions! I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 

Day 10 Favourite Nude Lipstick: Urban Decay Glinda Super Saturated High-Gloss Lip Color

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

I actually thought of Revlon Complex Matte Balm when I first saw ‘favourite nude’ but that’s a beige really, not a nude. Nudes are hard for me because my lips are very naturally very rosy. If I really did want a nude lip I’d just layer some lip balm on and leave it.
But then there is Urban Decay Glinda (LE from the Urban Decay Glinda palette but Naked from the same line is an exact dupe) which is a lovely lovely shade of beige, with strong rosy and brown undertones. I love the glossy pigmented color on the lips, ad I always feel so pretty when I have this on.

Today I paired it with a bit of a smoky eye, shadows from the Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes 2013 Holiday kit. My gel liners are drying (it’s so hard to get a nice crisp line) and it’s time to buy new ones, sigh.
Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO
Makeup Used
Base: Laneige BB Cushion, Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Eyes: Urban Decay Original Primer Potion, Laura Mercier Sparkling Dew, Primrose, Bamboo, Kir Royal, Truffle, Bobbi Brown Twilight Night Shimmer Ink, MAC Extended Play Gigablack mascara
Cheeks: Benefit Rockateur, Becca Moonstone Shimmering Skin Perfector
Lips: Urban Decay Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Colour in Glinda

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

