#20daylipstickchallenge Day 11

This series was inspired by the lovelies Juvy from Plump Cheeks, Rae from Scatterbraintures and Elaine from Flabs Rule. They started the new year with the #20daylipstickchallenge. Do check out their blogs for awesome lipstick suggestions! I’ll be doing one lipstick every day I can (or at least on all the days I wear makeup). 
2016-01-23 04.59.18 1.jpg
Day 11 Lipstick with the Best Packaging: Revlon Complex Matte Balm
Most people would talk about a Guerlain, YSL or Chanel lipstick as they’re really beautifully packaged, but unfortunately I really don’t own any lipsticks from these brands.
I was thinking my beloved Urban Decay lipsticks again – I just love the heft of the lipstick case, it feels so expensive, and they’ve got an nice sleek design. The magnetic clasp is also really satisfying to use.
But in the end, I decided on the Revlon Matte Balms. This is a very practical choice: I love how easy it is to tell what colour the lip pencil/lipstick is and, and I don’t have to dig through my stash and squint at tiny little words on a sticker to figure out what color they are (I’m looking at you MAC). Even the Clinique Chubby Sticks have this annoying metal thing on the ends of the lip, so when I’ve got them all stuck inside of a little pot, it becomes a little hard to just pull out the product I want from the mess.
I own Complex, Standout, and Sultry from the Revlon Matte Balm line, and chose to use Complex today. This is the beige I use whenever I want really heavy eye makeup, and don’t want anything to detract from it. It’s nice because it really removes the ruddiness in my lips without making me look ghost-like. I also love the minty smell this formula has. While it doesn’t have the most amazing range of shades, what they have are really lovely, have a nice matte finish without being too drying, and are so easy to bring around.

For today, I paired my makeup with a smoky cranberry and gold combination. It’s been a while since I did anything interesting with my makeup!
2016-01-23 04.59.24 1.jpg
Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Makeup Used
Brows: MAC Dipdown Fluidline
Eyes: Lime Crime Venus, Lime Crime Muse, UD Half Baked, UD Snakebite, OCC Triptych Loose Color Concentrate, MAC Smolder Kohl, MAC Extended Play Gigablack Zoom Lash mascara
Base: Laneige BB Cushion, Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer, Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder
Cheeks: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation Stick in #5, Ellana Minerals Cream Lip and Cheek Color in Diva, Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin
Lips: Revlon Complex Matte Balm
Finishing powder: Hourglass Mood Light Ambient Lighting Powder

– – –

Follow me!

Facebook
Instagram
YouTube

This entry was posted in Challenge, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

